Selected Art Database Resources

> Previous Page


FSU Web access campus or home Academic Search Premier  
(Indexing: 1984+, full-text: 1990+). Indexing and abstracts of scholarly journals covering the social sciences, humanities, education and more.


FSU Web access campus or home Access World News  
Find current and archived articles on issues, events, people, government and more with the world's largest collection of full-text newspapers. Includes local news, editorials, and sections from over 1,800 sources including the New York Times 1995-present. Featuring Acceda Noticias-Spanish language newspapers; Access Business News; U.S. Newswires & Transcripts; Military, Government & Defense.


FSU Web access campus or home AHSearch  
Arts & Humanities Search. (1980-current). A citation index.


FSU Web access campus or home American Film Scripts  
This edition of American Film Scripts Online (AFSO) contains 776 scripts by 856 writers together with detailed, fielded information on the scenes, characters and people related to the scripts.


FSU Web access campus or home American Song  
American Song is a history database that will contain 50,000 tracks that allow people to hear and feel the music from America's past. The database will include songs by and about American Indians, miners, immigrants, slaves, children, pioneers, and cowboys. Included in the database are the songs of Civil Rights, political campaigns, Prohibition, the Revolutionary War, the Civil War, anti-war protests and more. This release includes 728 albums -- over 12103 tracks.


FSU Web access campus or home Art & Architecture Complete  
comprehensive bibliographic database that provides cover-to-cover indexing and abstracts for more than 630 academic journals, magazines and trade publications with full text for over 240 periodicals and 140 books, as well as selective coverage for over 50 publications.


FSU Web access campus or home Art Museum Image Gallery  
"The Art Museum Image Gallery is a rich digital resource of art images and related multimedia gathered from the collections of distinguished museums around the world."


FSU Web access campus or home Articles First  
Indexes journals in science, technology, medicine, social science, business, the humanities, and popular culture.


FSU Web access campus or home Asian American Drama  
This edition of Asian American Drama contains 252 plays by 42 playwrights, together with detailed, fielded information on related productions, theaters, production companies and more.


FSU Web access campus or home Black Drama  
This edition of Black Drama contains approximately 1200 plays by 201 playwrights, together with detailed, fielded information on related productions, theaters, production companies, and more. The database also includes selected playbills, production photographs and other ephemera related to the plays. An Alexander Street Press database.


FSU Web access campus or home Blackwell Synergy  
459,037 articles from 780 leading journals


FSU Web access campus or home Britannica Online  
The complete encyclopedia, with related Internet sites and more. Encyclopedia Britannica.


FSU Web access campus or home CAMIO - Catalog of Art Museum Images Online  
 


FSU Web access campus or home CREDO Reference  
CREDO Reference, formerly Xreferplus, is a digital reference library, which contains all types of reference books (currently 169 titles) that you'd want to see in any library: dictionaries, encyclopedias, thesauri, and books of quotations, not to mention a host of subject-specific titles covering: art, bilinguals, biography, business, conversions, dictionaries, encyclopedias, food, geography, history, language law, literature, medicine, music, philosophy & psychology, quotations, religion, science, social sciences, technology. Features include a concept mapping search interface.


FSU Web access campus or home Dance in Video  
 


FSU Web access campus or home Dissertation Abstracts  
(Indexing: 1861+, Abstracting Dissertations: 1980+, Abstracting Theses: 1988+). The complete range of academic subjects appearing in dissertations accepted at accredited institutions.


FSU Web access campus or home Ebsco Electronic Journal Service (EJS)  
Provides access to full-text of many of FSU's online journal subscriptions and also EJS Journals via pay per view. Includes searching in article titles, journal titles, abstracts, full-text and title list browsing.


FSU Web access campus or home Ebscohost  
Search up to 24 of FSU's databases simultaneously


FSU Web access campus or home ECO  
(Electronic Collection Online). An OCLC collection of scholarly journals.


FSU Web access campus or home Eventline  
(1989-current). Scheduled conventions, exhibits, etc., worldwide.


FSU Web access campus or home FactSearch  
(1984-current). Facts and statistics on topics of current interest.


FSU Web access campus or home FirstSearch  
A collection of online databases licensed for use by FSU students, faculty and staff.


FSU Web access campus or home Funk and Wagnalls New World Encyclopedia  
(Current). This resource features over 25,000 informative segments to meet the research needs of elementary, middle, and high schools students.


FSU Web access campus or home Gale Directory Library  
 


FSU Web access campus or home Gale Ready Reference Shelf  
Integrates 14 of Gale's reference directories. It contains more than 320,000 listings for associations, research centers, publishers, publications, databases, television and radio stations, and more.


FSU Web access campus or home Gale Virtual Reference Library  
A database of E-Book reference titles.


FSU Web access campus or home GPO  
Gateway to searchable databases from the federal government. Includes the Federal Register and Congressional Record.


FSU Web access campus or home Humanities International Complete
Humanities International Complete
provides full text of hundreds of journals, books and other published sources from around the world. Produced by Whitston Publishing (an imprint of EBSCO Publishing), this database includes all data from Humanities International Index (more than 2,100 journals and 2.47 million records) plus unique full text content, much of which is not found in other databases. The database includes full text for more than 890 journals.


FSU Web access campus or home JSTOR  
STOR is a not-for-profit organization with a dual mission to create and maintain a trusted archive of important scholarly journals, and to provide access to these journals as widely as possible.


FSU Web access campus or home Master File Premier  
Provides full text for over 1,770 general reference, business, consumer health, general science, and multi-cultural periodicals.


FSU Web access campus or home NCLIVE  
A core group of reference and research materials online in the form of full-text electronic information and indexes.


FSU Web access campus or home North American Indian Drama  
This first release of North American Indian Drama contains 93 plays by 18 playwrights, together with detailed, fielded information on related productions, theaters, production companies, and more. The database also includes the Native Playwrights' Newsletter, a unique resource, containing a wealth of original essays, articles, photographs, interviews, reviews, and production information related to the plays.


FSU Web access campus or home North American Theatre Online  
North American Theatre Online is a comprehensive reference work covering all aspects of the Canadian and American Theatre. It includes some 40,000 pages of major reference materials, together with records to more than 30,000 plays, over 57,000 people, 5,400 theatres, nearly 22,000 productions and 2,500 production companies.


FSU Web access campus or home Opera in Video  
Opera in Video will contain 250 of the most important opera performances, captured on video through staged productions, interviews, and documentaries. Selections represent the world’s best performers, conductors, and opera houses and are based on a work’s importance to the operatic canon. This release includes 132 videos, equaling 280 hours.


FSU Web access campus or home Opposing Viewpoints  
Draws on the acclaimed social issues series published by Greenhaven Press, as well as core reference content from other Gale and Macmillan Reference USA sources to provide a complete one-stop source for information on social issues. Access viewpoint articles, topic overviews, statistics, primary documents, links to websites, and full-text magazine and newspaper articles.


FSU Web access campus or home Proceedings First  
(1993+). An index of conference publications.


FSU Web access campus or home Project Muse  
Currently, Project MUSE® offers nearly 250 quality journal titles from 40 scholarly publishers. As one of the academic community's primary electronic journals resources, Project MUSE covers the fields of literature and criticism, history, the visual and performing arts, cultural studies, education, political science, gender studies, economics, and many others.


FSU Web access campus or home ProQuest Direct  
Search up to a dozen Proquest databases simultaneously


FSU Web access campus or home Proquest Dissertations and Theses- Full Text  
More than two million dissertation and theses from 1861 to the present, many of them full text.


FSU Web access campus or home Serials Directory  
(Indexing: current). Information includes journal price, e-mail and Internet address.


FSU Web access campus or home SIRS Researcher  
(Indexing: 1988+, Summaries: 1994+). Thousands of full-text articles exploring social, scientific, historic, economic, political, and global issues.


FSU Web access campus or home Smithsonian Global Sound for Libraries  
"...a virtual encyclopedia of the world's musical and aural traditions" Please bring your own headphones if you use this resource in the Library


FSU Web access campus or home Spanish Reference Center  
Gran Enciclopedia Planeta is the most comprehensive Spanish language encyclopedia available today. It features 145,000 articles plus timelines, an atlas, and a dictionary. Also included is Enciclopedia Juvenil, which provides a Spanish elementary encyclopedia, images, videos, and Spanish language learning materials specifically designed for younger learners.


FSU Web access campus or home Theatre in Video  
With content from the BBC and other sources


FSU Web access campus or home Twentieth Century North American Drama  
This edition of Twentieth Century North American Drama contains 1,122 plays by 170 playwrights, together with detailed, fielded information on related productions, theaters, production companies, and more. The database also includes selected playbills, production photographs and other ephemera related to the plays.


FSU Web access campus or home Union Lists of Periodicals  
(Current). Journal bibliographic information and Library holdings.


FSU Web access campus or home Web of Science  
Covers over 8,000 international journals in the sciences, social sciences, and the arts and humanities.


FSU Web access campus or home Wilson OmniFile Full Text Mega Edition  
With Full text of articles from over 1,750 publications and Article abstracts and indexing from over 3,500 publications, Wilson OmniFile is especially convenient for users with inquiries in areas that cross disciplines—ethnic studies, women’s studies, history, and more. Wilson OmniFile is even helpful to those who are unsure which specialty to search for their topic of interest.


FSU Web access campus or home World Almanac  
The World Almanacs - fundamental reference resources.


FSU Web access campus or home World Cat  
Union catalog of materials held in libraries world-wide. Coverage: Updated regularly.


Charles W. Chesnutt Library, Fayetteville State University, Fayetteville, N.C. 28301
Page Maintained By: Jan S. Whitfield jwhitfield@uncfsu.edu
Last Updated:
10/14/09