Selected Art Resources in Reference and Main Stacks
and Reference Resources Through CREDO Database Online

> Previous Page

Encyclopedias

  • Artists' and Illustrator's Encyclopedia   Main Stacks N 33 .Q5 1977

  • Color Encyclopedia of World Art   Ref N 31 .J32 1975

  • Encyclopedia of American Art   Ref N 6505 .E52 1981

  • Encyclopedia of American Folk Art  Ref NK 805 .E6 2004

  • Encyclopedia of Decorative Arts, 1890-1940  Ref NK 775 .E63 1982

  • Encyclopedia of the History of Classical Archaeology  Ref DE 5 .E5 1996

  • Encyclopedia of Visual Art   Ref N 31 .E55 1989

  • Encyclopedia of Women Artists of the American West   Ref N 8214.5 .U6 K68 1998

  • Encyclopedia of Women in Religious Art  Ref N 7793 .W65 A66 1998

  • Encyclopedia of World Art   Main Stacks N 31 .E4833

  • New Standard Encyclopedia of Art; Architecture, Sculpture, Painting, Decorative Arts, based on the Work of Louis Hourticq...   Main Stacks N 31 .H3 1939

  • Praeger Encyclopedia of Art   Main Stacks N 33 .P68 1971

  • Random House Collector's Encyclopedia, Victoriana to Art Deco  Main Stacks NK 775 .R36 1974

  • Samuel's Encyclopedia of Artists of the American West   N 8214.5 .U6 S25 1985

  • Thames and Hudson Encyclopaedia of British Art  Ref N 6761 .T5 1985

  • Thames and Hudson Encyclopaedia of Impressionism  Main Stacks N 6465 .I4 D4 1990

Dictionaries

  • A to Z of American Women in the Visual Arts  Ref N 6505 .K59 2002

  • Adeline Art Dictionary, Including Terms in Architecture, Heraldry, and Archaeology   Main Stacks N 33 .A223 1966

  • African Americans in the Visual Arts  Ref N 6538 .N5 O86 2003

  • African Ethnonyms: Index to Art-Producing Peoples of Africa  Ref GN 645 .B53 1996

  • American Art Book  Main Stacks N 6505 .A564 1999

  • Artspeak: a Guide to Contemporary Ideas, Movements, and Buzzwords, 1945 to the Present  Ref N 6490 .A87 1997

  • Artists from Latin American Cultures: a Biographical Dictionary  Ref N 6502.5 .C657 2002

  • Black Authors & Illustrators of Children's Books: a Biographical Dictionary  Ref PN 1009 .A1 R64 1992

  • Concise Oxford Dictionary of Art and Artists   Ref N 33 .C59 1996

  • Contemporary Women Artists  Ref N 8354 .C66 1999

  • Dictionary of Art   Ref N 31 .D5 1996

  • Dictionary of Contemporary American Artists  Ref N 6512 .C854 1988

  • Everyman's Dictionary of Pictorial Art   Main Stacks N 31 .G3 1962

  • From Abacus to Zeus: a Handbook of Art History   Main Stacks N 33 .P5 1977

  • Glossary of Art, Architecture and Design Since 1945: Terms and Labels Describing Movements, Styles and Groups Derived from the Vocabulary of Artists and Critics   Main Stacks N 34 .W34 1974

  • McGraw-Hill Dictionary of Art   Main Stacks N 33 .M23 1969

  • Oxford Companion to Western Art   Ref N 33 .O923 2001

  • Oxford Dictionary of Art  Ref N 33 .O9 1970

  • Thames and Hudson Dictionary of Art and Artists   Ref N 33 .T53 1994

  • Victorian Painters  Ref ND 467 .W65 1995

  • Yale Dictionary of Art and Artists   Main Stacks N 33 .L353 2000

CREDO Database Online Resources for Art (FSU Affiliated Persons)

A Biographical Dictionary of Artists, Andromeda Title information
Chambers Film Factfinder Title information
Miller's Antiques Encyclopedia Title information
The Bloomsbury Guide to Art Title information
The Bridgeman Art Library Archive Title information
The Cambridge Guide to Theatre Title information
The Encyclopedia of American Folk Art Title information
The Thames & Hudson Dictionary of 20th Century Architecture Title information
The Thames & Hudson Dictionary of 20th Century Design and Designers Title information
The Thames & Hudson Dictionary of Art Terms Title information
The Thames & Hudson Dictionary of Art and Artists Title information
The Thames & Hudson Dictionary of British Art Title information
The Thames & Hudson Dictionary of Fashion and Fashion Designers Title information
The Thames & Hudson Dictionary of Graphic Design and Designers Title information
The Thames & Hudson Encyclopaedia of Impressionism Title information

Return to Art Resources Home Page
Return to Reference Department Home Page

Return to Chesnutt Library's Home Page
Return to Fayetteville State University's Home Page

Charles W. Chesnutt Library, Fayetteville State University, Fayetteville, N.C. 28301
Page Maintained By: Jan S. Whitfield jwhitfield@uncfsu.edu
Last Updated:
10/14/09