Banking and Finance Subject Guide

> Previous Page

This subject guide introduces you to some sources of information in Banking and Finance held in the Charles W. Chesnutt Library of Fayetteville State University. All of the material can be found using the Library's Online Catalog.

GO TO Banking and Finance Subject Guide for Electronic Sources
(Journals, Databases and Web Sites)

Main Stacks

Reference

Electronic Databases E-Books
Web Resources  E-Journals

 

Banking and Finance in the Main Stacks

The call numbers for banking and finance are listed below.  In the event that you do not find what you are looking for by simple browsing, please consult the Library's Online Catalog.

 

HG 1-9999 Finance

HG 1501-3550 Banking

HJ 9-9940 Public Finance 


 

E-Books

NetLibrary- Provides access to the full text of more than 13,000 reference, scholarly, and professional books.


 

Selected Reference Sources

Dictionaries, Encyclopedias & Handbooks

Provide background material and are often a good place to start your research, as key concepts and terms are explained and a bibliography is often included.

   

  Dictionary of Banking Terms-[Ref HG151.F57 2000]

International Encyclopedia of the Stock Market-[Ref HG4551.I57 1999]

           The Dictionary of Financial Risk Management-[Ref HG151.G37 1996]

The Encyclopedia of Taxation and Tax Policy-[Ref HJ2305.E53 1999]

Encyclopedia of Banking & Finance-[Ref HG151.M8 1993]

 

FSU Department of Managerial Economics and Finance

Content Developed by: Gloria J. Garner

Updated by Linette Neal on 4/13/06

Phone:  910-672-1230

E-mail: lneal3@uncfsu.edu

06/30/2010