Chemistry Subject Guide

> Previous Page

Chemistry Subject Guide Contents


 Chemistry iconGetting Started

Reference Resources

Electronic Databases & Indexes

 Journal Titles

 Related Subject Guides

Related Web Sites


Reference Resources


These are just a few of the reference resources available in the library.  To Identify the Latest Reference and Main Stacks Resources Always Use FSU's Online Catalog


Citation Guides


Cite Right: A quick guide to citation styles - MLA, Chicago, the sciences, professions, and more / Charles Lipson

FSU Reference PN171.F56 L55 2006


Chemistry Handbooks


Lange's handbook of chemistry

FSU Reference QD65 .L36 2005 


Handbook of basic tables for chemical analysis / Thomas J. Bruno, Paris D.N. Svoronos

FSU Reference QD78 .B78 2004


Dean's handbook of organic chemistry

FSU Reference QD251.3 .G65 2004 


Chemistry Dictionaries


The Facts on File dictionary of chemistry / edited by John Daintith

FSU Reference QD5 .F33 2005 


The Facts on File dictionary of inorganic chemistry / edited by John Daintith

FSU Reference QD5 .F34 2004


Chemistry Encyclopedias


Encyclopedia of chemistry / Don Rittner and Ronald A. Bailey

FSU Reference QD4 .R57 2005


Encyclopedia of supramolecular chemistry / edited by Jerry L. Atwood, Jonathan W. Steed

FSU Reference QD876 .E53 2004  v.1 & 2




Browsing Call Numbers for Reference & Main Stacks:



     QD      1-65       General Chemistry

     QD    71-142     Analytical Chemistry

     QD  146-197     Inorganic Chemistry

     QD  241-441     Organic Chemistry

     QD  415-436     Biochemistry

     QD  450-801     Physical and Theoretical Chemistry

     QD  625-655     Radiation Chemistry

     QD  701-731     Photochemistry

     QD  901-999     Crystallography



Charles W. Chesnutt Library, Fayetteville State University, Fayetteville, N.C. 28301
Page Maintained By: Jan Whitfield
Page Design By Laura Bell Wright
Last Updated: