EDUCATIONAL PSYCHOLOGY RESOURCES ONLINE

THIS WEB SITE WAS DESIGNED TO PROVIDE THE RESEARCHER WITH INTRODUCTORY INFORMATION TO  RESOURCES IN EDUCATIONAL PSYCHOLOGY ON THE INTERNET.  IF YOU HAVE ANY QUESTIONS,  PLEASE CALL THE REFERENCE DEPARTMENT AT 672- 1233.                                  

 

The symbol, HWE MU DUA means "measuring stick," a symbol of examination and quality control.  It stresses the need to strive for the best quality, whether in production of goods or in human endeavors.

 

*ASSESSMENT & EVALUATION WEBSITES                       

                            

*COUNSELING AND SCHOOL PSYCHOLOGY

 

*DRUG PREVENTION AND SUBSTANCE ABUSE

 

*ELECTRONIC JOURNALS IN PSYCHOLOGY

                    PSYCLINE

                    PSYCHOLOGY JOURNALS ONLINE

                    PsychScholar

 

*SPECIAL EDUCATION SUBJECT GUIDE @ FSU      

 

*DATABASES @ THE CHARLES CHESNUTT LIBRARY IN PSYCHOLOGY

  Select the Subject Psychology and Click on Go

 

 

*SELECTED REFERENCE RESOURCES

 

DICTIONARIES

 

THE BLACKWELL DICTIONARY OF COGNITIVE PSYCHOLOGY

REF BF311 B535 1990

 

DICTIONARY OF COGNITIVE PSYCHOLOGY

MAIN STACKS BF 201 S78 1995

 

DICTIONARY OF PSYCHOLOGY

REF BF C72 1999

 

DICTIONARY OF SPECIAL EDUCATION AND REHABILITATION

REF LC3957 V47 1997

 

DICTIONARY OF SPECIAL EDUCATION TERMS

MAIN STACKS LC 3957 M66

 

RESOURCE GUIDE TO SPECIAL EDUCATION

MAIN STACKS LC4007 D38 1986

 

ENCYCLOPEDIAS

 

CONCISE ENCYCLOPEDIA OF PSYCHOLOGY

MAIN STACKS BF31 E553 1987 

                                                   

ENCYCLOPEDIA OF EDUCATIONAL RESEARCH

REF LB 15 E48 1992

 

ENCYCLOPEDIA OF HUMAN BEHAVIOR

REF BF31 E5 1994

 

ENCYCLOPEDIA OF LEARNING AND MEMORY

REF BF318 E53 1992

 

ENCYCLOPEDIA OF LEARNING DISABILITIES

REF LC4704.5 T 8 2002

 

ENCYCLOPEDIA OF PSYCHOLOGY

REF BF31 E52 1994

 

ENCYCLOPEDIA OF SPECIAL EDUCATION

REF 4007 E53 2000

 

GALE ENCYCLOPEDIA OF CHILDHOOD AND ADOLESCENCE

REF HQ772 G27 1998

 

MIT ENCYCLOPEDIA OF THE COGNITIVE SCIENCES

REF BF311 M556 1999

 

HANDBOOKS

 

HANDBOOK OF CHILD PSYCHOLOGY

REF BF 721 H242 1998

 

HANDBOOK OF CLASSROOM ASSESSMENT

REF LB3051 H3198 1997

 

HANDBOOK OF COUNSELING

MAIN STACKS BF 637 C6 H365 2001

 

HANDBOOK OF EDUCATIONAL PSYCHOLOGY

REF LB1051 H2354 1996

 

HANDBOOK OF SCHOOL PSYCHOLOGY

MAIN STACKS LB 1051 H2356 1999

 

HANDBOOK OF SPECIAL AND REMEDIAL EDUCATION

REF LC 3965 H263 1995

 

HANDBOOK OF SPECIAL EDUCATION

REF LC 3965 H263 1995

 

LEARNING DISABILITIES SOURCEBOOK

REF LC 4705 L434 1998

 

LIBRARY USE:  A HANDBOOK FOR PSYCHOLOGY

REF BF 76.8 R43 1992

 

SPECIAL EDUCATION DESK REFERENCE

REF LC 3981 E45 1997

 

Page Maintained By:  Bernadette M. Ross bross@uncfsu.edu

Charles W. Chesnutt Library, Fayetteville State University, Fayetteville, NC  28301

Updated:  8/30/03