Selected Books on Mythology, Legends and Folktales

> Previous Page

To Identify the Latest Reference and Main Stacks Books Always Use FSU's Automated Catalog

Author

Andrews, Tamra, 1959-

Title

Legends of the earth, sea, and sky : an encyclopedia of nature myths / Tamra Andrews

Publisher

Santa Barbara, Calif. : ABC-CLIO, c1998

LOCATION

CALL #

STATUS

 FSU Reference

 BL435 .A53 1998

 AVAILABLE

     

Author

Ann, Martha

Title

Goddesses in world mythology / Martha Ann, Dorothy Imel

Publisher

Denver, CO : ABC-CLIO, 1993

LOCATION

CALL #

STATUS

 FSU Reference

 BL473.5 .A66 1993

 AVAILABLE

 FSU Reference

 BL303 .S46 1985

 AVAILABLE

 

Author

Ashkenazi, Michael

Title

Handbook of Japanese mythology / Michael Ashkenazi

Publisher

Santa Barbara, Calif. : ABC-CLIO, c2003

LOCATION

CALL #

STATUS

 FSU Reference

 BL2203 .A86 2003

 AVAILABLE

 

Author

Budge, E. A. Wallis (Ernest Alfred Wallis), Sir, 1857-1934

Title

The Egyptian heaven and hell : the contents of the books of the other world / described and compared by E. A. Wallis Budge

Publisher

La Salle, Ill. : Open Court, 1989, c1905

LOCATION

CALL #

STATUS

 FSU Main Stacks

 BL2450.E8 B83 1989

 AVAILABLE

 

Author

Dallapiccola, Anna L. (Anna Libera), 1944-

Title

Dictionary of Hindu Lore and legend / Anna L. Dallapiccola

Publisher

New York, NY : Thames & Hudson, 2002

LOCATION

CALL #

STATUS

 FSU Reference

 BL1105 .D35 2002

 AVAILABLE

         

Author

Dixon-Kennedy, Mike, 1958-

Title

Encyclopedia of Russian & Slavic myth and legend / Mike Dixon-Kennedy

Publisher

Santa Barbara, Calif. : ABC-CLIO, c1998

LOCATION

CALL #

STATUS

 FSU Reference

 BL930 .D58 1998

 AVAILABLE

     

Author

Ginzberg, Louis, 1873-1953

Title

Legends of the Jews

 

Legends of the Bible / by Louis Ginzberg

Publisher

Philadelphia : Jewish Publication Society, 1992

Edition

First paperback ed

LOCATION

CALL #

STATUS

 FSU Reference

 BM530 .G512 1992

 AVAILABLE

     

Author

Grant, Michael, 1914-2004

Title

Gods and mortals in classical mythology [by] Michael Grant and John Hazel

Publisher

Springfield, Mass., G. & C. Merriam Co. [1973]

LOCATION

CALL #

STATUS

 FSU Reference

 BL715 .G67 1973

 AVAILABLE

 

Author

Gray, John, 1913-

Title

Near Eastern mythology / John Gray

Publisher

New York, N.Y. : P. Bedrick Books, 1985, c1982

Edition

New rev. ed

LOCATION

CALL #

STATUS

 FSU Reference

 BL1060 .G7 1985

 AVAILABLE

     

Author

Gulevich, Tanya

Title

Encyclopedia of Easter, Carnival, and Lent / Tanya Gulevich ; illustrated by Mary Ann Stavros-Lanning

Publisher

Detroit, Mich. : Omnigraphics, 2002

LOCATION

CALL #

STATUS

 FSU Reference

 GT4935 .G85 2002

 AVAILABLE

     

Author

Hansen, William F., 1941-

Title

Handbook of classical mythology / William Hansen

Publisher

Santa Barbara, Calif. : ABC-CLIO, c2004

LOCATION

CALL #

STATUS

 FSU Main Stacks

 BL723 .H36 2004

 AVAILABLE

 

Author

Hard, Robin

Title

The Routledge handbook of Greek mythology : based on H.J. Rose's "Handbook of Greek mythology" / Robin Hard

Publisher

London ; New York : Routledge, 2004

LOCATION

CALL #

STATUS

 FSU Main Stacks

 BL783 .H37 2004

 AVAILABLE

     

Author

Hart, George, 1945-

Title

Egyptian myths / George Hart

Publisher

Austin, TX : University of Texas Press, 1990

Edition

1st University of Texas Press ed

LOCATION

CALL #

STATUS

 FSU Main Stacks

 BL2441.2 .H38 1990

 AVAILABLE

     

Author

Hinnells, John R

Title

Persian mythology / John R. Hinnells

Publisher

New York : P. Bedrick Books, 1985

Edition

New rev. ed

LOCATION

CALL #

STATUS

 FSU Reference

 BL2270 .H56 1985

 AVAILABLE

     

Author

Hooke, S. H. (Samuel Henry), 1874-1968

Title

Middle Eastern mythology

Publisher

Baltimore, Penguin Books [1963]

LOCATION

CALL #

STATUS

 FSU Main Stacks

 BL311 .H6

 AVAILABLE

     

Author

Kravitz, David, 1939-

Title

The dictionary of Greek & Roman mythology

 

Who's who in Greek and Roman mythology / David Kravitz ; illustrations by Lynne S. Mayo

Publisher

New York : C. N. Potter : distributed by Crown Publishers, [1976] c1975

Edition

1st American ed

LOCATION

CALL #

STATUS

 FSU Reference

 BL715 .K7 1976

 AVAILABLE

     

Author

Leeming, David Adams, 1937-

Title

The Oxford companion to world mythology / David Leeming

Publisher

Oxford ; New York : Oxford University Press, c2005

LOCATION

CALL #

STATUS

 FSU Reference

 BL312 .L44 2005

 AVAILABLE

     

Author

Lindow, John

Title

Handbook of Norse mythology / John Lindow

Publisher

Santa Barbara, Calif. : ABC-CLIO, c2001

LOCATION

CALL #

STATUS

 FSU Reference

 BL860 .L56 2001

 AVAILABLE

     

Title

Man, myth & magic: the illustrated encyclopedia of mythology, religion, and the unknown / editor in chief, Richard Cavendish ; editorial board, C.A. Burland ... [et al.]

Publisher

New York : Marshall Cavendish, 1983

Edition

New ed. / edited and compiled by Yvonne Deutch

LOCATION

CALL #

STATUS

 FSU Main Stacks

 BF1411 .M25 1983  v.1 - 10

 AVAILABLE

     

Title

Medieval folklore : an encyclopedia of myths, legends, tales, beliefs, and customs / Carl Lindahl, John McNamara, John Lindow, editors

Publisher

Santa Barbara, Calif. : ABC-CLIO, c2000

LOCATION

CALL #

STATUS

 FSU Reference

 GR35 .M43 2000  v.1

 AVAILABLE

 FSU Reference

 GR35 .M43 2000  v.2

 AVAILABLE

     

Author

Mercatante, Anthony S

Title

The Facts on File encyclopedia of world mythology and legend / Anthony S. Mercatante

Publisher

New York : Facts on File, c1988

LOCATION

CALL #

STATUS

 FSU Reference

 BL303 .M45 1988

 AVAILABLE

 

Author

Perowne, Stewart, 1901-1989

Title

Roman mythology / Stewart Perowne

Publisher

New York : P. Bedrick Books : [Distributed in the USA by Harper & Row], 1984

Edition

New rev. ed

LOCATION

CALL #

STATUS

 FSU Reference

 BL802 .P46 1!84

 AVAILABLE

     

Author

Pickering, David, 1958-

Title

A dictionary of folklore / David Pickering

Publisher

New York : Facts on File, c1999

LOCATION

CALL #

STATUS

 FSU Reference

 GR35 .P53 1999

 AVAILABLE

     

Author

Piggott, Juliet

Title

Japanese mythology / Juliet Piggott

Publisher

New York, N.Y. : P. Bedrick Books : Distributed in the USA by Harper & Row, 1983, c1982

Edition

New rev. ed

LOCATION

CALL #

STATUS

 FSU Reference

 BL2202 .P5 1983

 AVAILABLE

     

Author

Pinch, Geraldine

Title

Handbook of Egyptian mythology / Geraldine Pinch

Publisher

Santa Barbara, Calif. : ABC-CLIO, c2002

LOCATION

CALL #

STATUS

 FSU Reference

 BL2441.3 .P56 2003

 AVAILABLE

     

Author

Pinsent, John, 1922-

Title

Greek mythology / John Pinsent

Publisher

New York : P. Bedrick Books : Distributed in the USA by Harper & Row, 1983, c1982

LOCATION

CALL #

STATUS

 FSU Reference

 BL782 .P53 1983

 AVAILABLE

 

Author

Read, Kay Almere, 1944-

Title

Handbook of Mesoamerican mythology / Kay Almere Read and Jason J. González

Publisher

Santa Barbara, Calif. : ABC-CLIO, c2000

LOCATION

CALL #

STATUS

 FSU Reference

 F1219.3.R38 R42 2000

 AVAILABLE

Author

Scheub, Harold

Title

A dictionary of African mythology: the mythmaker as storyteller / Harold Scheub

Publisher

Oxford ; New York : Oxford University Press, 2000

LOCATION

CALL #

STATUS

 FSU Reference

 BL2400 .S24 2000

 AVAILABLE

     

Author

Senior, Michael, 1940-

Title

Illustrated who's who in mythology / Michael Senior ; consultant editor, Geoffrey Parrinder

Publisher

New York : MacMillan, c1985

LOCATION

CALL #

STATUS

 FSU Reference

 BL303 .S46 1985

 AVAILABLE

 

Author

Stookey, Lorena Laura

Title

Thematic guide to world mythology / Lorena Stookey

Publisher

Westport, Conn. : Greenwood Press, 2004

LOCATION

CALL #

STATUS

 FSU Main Stacks

 BL312 .S76 2004

 AVAILABLE

 

Author

Tripp, Edward

Title

The Meridian handbook of classical mythology / originally published as Crowell's handbook of classical mythology, by Edward Tripp

Publisher

New York : New American Library, 1974, c1970

LOCATION

CALL #

STATUS

 FSU Reference

 BL303 .T75 1974

 AVAILABLE

  

Author

Yang, Lihui

Title

Handbook of Chinese mythology / Lihui Yang and Deming An, with Jessica Anderson Turner

Publisher

Santa Barbara, Calif. : ABC-CLIO, c2005

LOCATION

CALL #

STATUS

 FSU Main Stacks

 BL1825 .Y355 2005

 AVAILABLE

Author

Weigel, James

Title

Mythology : including Egyptian, Babylonian, Indian, Greek, Roman, and Norse Mythologies, Arthurian legends, introduction to mythology , narratives and commentaries, bibliographical essay, review questions, recommended reading, genealogical tables, comprehensive index / By James Weigel; consulting editor James L. Roberts

Publisher

Lincoln, Neb. : Cliff's Notes, c1973

LOCATION

CALL #

STATUS

 FSU Reference

 BL311 .W45 1973

 AVAILABLE

Charles W. Chesnutt Library, Fayetteville State University, Fayetteville, N.C. 28301
Page Maintained By: Jan S. Whitfield jwhitfield@uncfsu.edu
Last Updated:
9/20/09