Electronic Databases in Management

> Previous Page

FSU Web access campus or home Academic Search Premier  
(Indexing: 1984+, full-text: 1990+). Indexing and abstracts of scholarly journals covering the social sciences, humanities, education and more. 

FSU Web access campus or home American National Biography  
The premier biographical resource for notable people in American history. Click on the "Subscribers Click Here" link in the menu at the top of the page.

FSU Web access campus or home Blackwell Synergy  
459,037 articles from 780 leading journals

FSU Web access campus or home Britannica Online  
The complete encyclopedia, with related Internet sites and more. Encyclopedia Britannica.

FSU Web access campus or home Business Dateline  
(1985-current). Citations on regional business activities and trends as well as major stories on local firms, their products and executives.

FSU Web access campus or home

Business Industry  
(1993-current). Newspaper articles from regional general and business newspapers. Newsbank

FSU Web access campus or home

Business Management Practices  
(1995-current). Business and Management Practices with full text.

FSU Web access campus or homeBusiness Newsbank  
(1993-current). Newspaper articles from regional general and business newspapers. Newsbank
  

FSU Web access campus or homeBusiness Organizations  
(Current). Organizations that serve
business and industry.

FSU Web access campus or home Business Source Premier  
(Indexing: 1984+, full-text: 1990+). Indexes business periodicals. Now with more full text

FSU Web access campus or home Cabell's  
Information about scholarly journals from the perspective of the author "…the professor's guide to success"

FSU Web access campus or home Compustat  
Archival North American accounting data from Standard & Poor's. Requires network drive access and client installation.

FSU Web access campus or home Consumer Index  
(1986-current). An index of articles providing consumer information.

FSU Web access campus or home CQ Researcher Online  
Comprehensive, non-biased reporting and analysis on issues shaping our world.

FSU Web access campus or home CQ Weekly  
Fully archived to 1983 on the Web, CQ Weekly looks forward and back. Readers get in-depth reports on issues looming on the congressional horizon, plus a complete wrap up the previous week's news, including the status of bills in play, behind-the-scenes maneuvering, committee and floor activity, debates and all roll-call votes.

FSU Web access campus or home Disclosure  
Corporate Snapshots (Current).

FSU Web access campus or home Dissertation Abstracts  
(Indexing: 1861+, Abstracting Dissertations: 1980+, Abstracting Theses: 1988+). The complete range of academic subjects appearing in dissertations accepted at accredited institutions.

FSU Web access campus or home Ebsco Electronic Journal Service (EJS)  
Provides access to full-text of many of FSU's online journal subscriptions and also EJS Journals via pay per view. Includes searching in article titles, journal titles, abstracts, full-text and title list browsing.

FSU Web access campus or home Ebscohost  
Search up to 24 of FSU's databases simultaneously

FSU Web access campus or home ECO  
(Electronic Collection Online). An OCLC collection of scholarly journals.

FSU Web access campus or home EconLit  
(1969-current). An index of economic literature.

FSU Web access campus or home Economic Development Information System  
Contains data on NC industries and counties as well as a feature to compare our state with others.

FSU Web access campus or home Emerald Full-Text Journals  
Contains over 35,000 articles from over 100 management journals, complete with full text archives back to 1994. Covers the major management disciplines including strategy, leadership, information management, communication, marketing, finance, and human resource management.

FSU Web access campus or home Enciclopedia Universal en Español  

FSU Web access campus or home Euromonitor  
Global Marketing and Economic Database

FSU Web access campus or home Eventline  
(1989-current). Scheduled conventions, exhibits, etc., worldwide.

FSU Web access campus or home Facts.com  
(1980-current). Contains information from seven core reference databases covering events, issues, statistics, and people of the last 20 years.

FSU Web access campus or home FactSearch  
(1984-current). Facts and statistics on topics of current interest.

FSU Web access campus or home Gale Ready Reference Shelf  
Integrates 14 of Gale's reference directories. It contains more than 320,000 listings for associations, research centers, publishers, publications, databases, television and radio stations, and more.

FSU Web access campus or home Gale Virtual Reference Library  
A database of E-Book reference titles.

FSU Web access campus or home Global Development Finance (GDF)  
The database covers external debt stocks and flows, major economic aggregates, and key debt ratios as well as average terms of new commitments, currency composition of long-term debt, debt restructuring, and scheduled debt service projections.

FSU Web access campus or home Global Newsbank  
(1996-current). Newspaper articles from around the world.

FSU Web access campus or home GPO  
Gateway to searchable databases from the federal government. Includes the Federal Register and Congressional Record.

FSU Web access campus or home Index to Legal Periodicals and Books  
(1981-current). International legal information covering all areas of jurisprudence.

FSU Web access campus or home International Monetary Fund  
The IMF is an international organization of 184 member countries. It was established to promote international monetary cooperation, exchange stability, and orderly exchange arrangements.

FSU Web access campus or home Internet and Personal Computing Abstracts  
Covers popular magazines and professional journals on microcomputing for business, education, industry, and the home.

FSU Web access campus or home JSTOR  
STOR is a not-for-profit organization with a dual mission to create and maintain a trusted archive of important scholarly journals, and to provide access to these journals as widely as possible.

FSU Web access campus or home Lexis-Nexis Academic Universe  
Provides access to a wide range of news, business, legal and reference information.

FSU Web access campus or home Master File Premier  
Provides full text for over 1,770 general reference, business, consumer health, general science, and multi-cultural periodicals.

FSU Web access campus or home Mergent Online  
Mergent Online databases are the electronic version of the Mergent/Moody's Manuals. They provide access to global business and financial information for active and inactive companies in over 80 countries.

FSU Web access campus or home NCLIVE  
A core group of reference and research materials online in the form of full-text electronic information and indexes.

FSU Web access campus or home NetLibrary  
Access to the full text of more than 13,000 reference, scholarly, and professional books.

FSU Web access campus or home New York Times  
Indexing: 1989+, full-text: latest 90 days rolling file

FSU Web access campus or home Newsbank NewsFile Collection  
(1991-current). News articles covering social, economic, environmental, government, sports, the arts, people, health and science issues and events from more than 500 U.S. regional and national newspapers, wire services, and broadcasts.

FSU Web access campus or home North Carolina Business License Information 

 
FSU Web access campus or homeNorth Carolina Tax Forms  
Available in .pdf format.

FSU Web access campus or home Occupational Outlook Handbook  
The Occupational Outlook Handbook is a nationally recognized source of career information, designed to provide valuable assistance to individuals making decisions about their future work lives.

FSU Web access campus or home Opposing Viewpoints  
Draws on the acclaimed social issues series published by Greenhaven Press, as well as core reference content from other Gale and Macmillan Reference USA sources to provide a complete one-stop source for information on social issues. Access viewpoint articles, topic overviews, statistics, primary documents, links to websites, and full-text magazine and newspaper articles.

FSU Web access campus or home PAIS International  
(1972-current). Citations to public policy literature of economics, government, law, international business, political science, public administration, and other social sciences.

FSU Web access campus or home Periodical Abstracts  
(1987-current). Abstracts from general and academic journals, covering business, current affairs, economics, literature, religion, psychology, women's studies, and others.

FSU Web access campus or home Proceedings First  
(1993+). An index of conference publications.

FSU Web access campus or home ProQuest Direct  
Search up to a dozen Proquest databases simultaneously

FSU Web access campus or home Reference USA  
ReferenceUSA contains detailed information about more than 12 million U.S. businesses; 102 million U.S. residents; 683,000 U.S. health care providers; 1 million Canadian businesses; and 11 million Canadian residents.

FSU Web access campus or home Regional Accounts Data - Local Area Personal Income  
The Bureau of Economic Analysis database on the incomes of persons and businesses is searchable by state.

FSU Web access campus or home Regional Business News  
Contains abstracts for 67 regional business publications, with full text for 52 of those titles.

FSU Web access campus or home RePEc (Research Papers in Economics)  
RePEc is a service for finding and dowloading the latest research results in economics. The heart of the project is a decentralized database of over 200,000 working papers, journal articles and software components.

FSU Web access campus or home Science Direct  
ScienceDirect is the unsurpassed single source for scientific, technical and medical information on the Internet. Researchers can access a critical mass of the world's STM journal titles and full-text articles.

FSU Web access campus or home SIRS Researcher  
(Indexing: 1988+, Summaries: 1994+). Thousands of full-text articles exploring social, scientific, historic, economic, political, and global issues.

FSU Web access campus or home Thomas  
Full-text access to current bills in U.S. Congress.

FSU Web access campus or home Thomas Register of American Manufacturers  
Site is free but you have to register.

FSU Web access campus or home Value Line Research Center  
The Value Line Research Center includes on-line access to Value Line's leading publications covering stocks, mutual funds, options and convertible securities as well as special situation stocks.

FSU Web access campus or home Wall Street Journal  
Indexing: 1984+, full-text: 1995+

FSU Web access campus or home WDI  
Contains statistical data for over 550 development indicators and time series data from 1960-2000 for over 200 countries and 18 country groups. Data includes social, economic, financial, natural resources, and environmental indicators.

FSU Web access campus or home Wiley  
Features over 1,000 journals, major reference works, online books, Current Protocols laboratory manuals, and databases as well as a suite of professional and management resources.

FSU Web access campus or home Wilson Business Abstracts  
(1986-current). International English-language business magazines, covering accounting, finance, management, and small business.

FSU Web access campus or home Wilson OmniFile Full Text Mega Edition  
With Full text of articles from over 1,750 publications and Article abstracts and indexing from over 3,500 publications, Wilson OmniFile is especially convenient for users with inquiries in areas that cross disciplines—ethnic studies, women’s studies, history, and more. Wilson OmniFile is even helpful to those who are unsure which specialty to search for their topic of interest.

FSU Web access campus or home World Bank Group  
Time series databases from the World Bank

FSU Web access campus or home World Scope Snapshots  
(Current). Derived from corporate annual and 10K reports, disclosure statements, newspapers, and wire services. Includes description of the business, selected financials, key ratios, and officers.


eveloped by Gloria J. Garner

Content and Design Now Maintained by Linette Neal, lneal3@uncfsu.edu

Phone:(910) 672-1230

Last updated: 1/10/07