Management Resources Online
American Management Association - "AMA is a global not-for-profit, membership-based association that provides a full range of management development and educational services to individuals, companies and government agencies worldwide, including 486 of the Fortune 500 companies."
Better Management.com is the authoritative Internet resource for Performance Management information. BetterManagement.com aggregates content from over 200 leading organizations including Harvard Business School Working Knowledge, The McKinsey Quarterly, and University of Pennsylvania’s Knowledge@Wharton.
BNet - "BNET is the Web.s most comprehensive, high-quality source of business thought leadership. BNET offers an extensive collection of both classic and current business white papers, case studies, webcasts and other interactive content created and categorized for decision makers at the Fortune 500 and the world.s most successful small and medium-sized organizations."
Brint.com - "premier collection of contemporary business, management and technology Issues" -- Wall Street Journal "Unparalleled in Depth and Relevance of Content for Business Research" -- Information Week.
Business Information on the Internet - European biased list compiled by Karen Blakeman of RBA Information Services, a respected consultancy.
Business Valuation Resources - A valuable free resource for business appraisers, business owners, and other parties interested in business valuation and related topics. Subjects covered include business valuation publications, industry overview, issues, and trends, industry outlook and forecasts, financial benchmarking, compensation surveys, economic data and forecasts, public market data, transaction data, valuation discounts and premiums, legal and tax resources, business publications and resource directories, company profiles and credit reports, international trade and country reports, business start-up guides, private company data, company directories, trade association directories, appraisal associations, appraiser directories, valuation newsletters, valuation articles, and valuation forums.
Business.com: Management -Thousands of links for best practice, project management, quality management, operations management, management theory and other topics in the field of management.
CiteSeer - Scientific Literature Digital Library for accessing scientific literature citations.
EEOC- U.S. Equal Employment Opportunity Commission. The Equal Employment Opportunity Commission's web site here has different employment laws and topics.
Free Management Library -“The Library provides easy-to-access, clutter-free, comprehensive resources regarding the leadership and management of yourself, other individuals, groups and organizations. Content is relevant to the vast majority of people, whether they are in large or small for-profit or nonprofit organizations. Over the past 10 years, the Library has grown to be one of the world's largest well-organized collections of these types of resources."
Google Directory - Business Management- mega search engine directory of business management resources.
Intute: social science - dedicated business and economics gateway for students, teachers and lecturers.
Knowledge Management Resource Center - "Comprehensive directory covering all elements of knowledge management software, systems, tools and best practice."
Management Information - "Browse articles, news, forums, book reviews and other resources concerning the theory and practice of business management. The site also provides links to business schools worldwide."
Small Business Taxes & Management - online version of The Small Business Tax Review, provides news and analysis of tax law changes, finance, and management.
U.S. Business Advisor - The U.S. Business Advisor was developed by the Small Business Administration, National Partnership for Reinventing Government (NPR) and an interagency task force in order to assist U.S. business find information and services easily. Essays provide legal and how-to- assistance for employees.
Developed by Gloria J. Garner
Content and Design Now Maintained by Linette Neal, firstname.lastname@example.org
Last updated: 1/10/07