Business Management Resources in Reference

> Previous Page

   The Reference Department is located on the first floor of the Charles W. Chesnutt Library to the right of the main entrance.

    Dictionaries, Encyclopedias and Handbooks all provide background material and are often a good place to start your research, as key concepts and terms are explained and a bibliography is often included.  Reference resources are often very helpful when beginning new research in unfamiliar subject areas.  In the event that you do not find what you are looking for by simple browsing please consult the Library's Online Catalog.

Selected Reference Resources

Title

Call Number

Concise Dictionary of Business Management HD30.15 .S73 1999
Dictionary of Strategy:  Strategic Management A-Z HD30.28 .K454 2004
Encyclopedia of Knowledge Management HD30.2 .E53 2006
Encyclopedia of Leadership HD57.7 .E53 2004
Encyclopedia of the History of American Management HC102.5 .A2 E53 2005
Entrepreneur's Desk Reference:  Authoritative Information, Ideas, and Solutions for your Small Business HB615 .A72 2003
How to be Your Company's Security Director: a Quick Reference Business Resource of Major Corporate Security Issues and Protection Strategies for Management Professionals HV8290 .S48 1999 
Wiley CIA Exam Review: vol. 4: Business Management Skills HF5668.25 .V35 2005, 4 vols.

Developed by Gloria J. Garner

Content and Design Now Maintained by Linette Neal, lneal3@uncfsu.edu

Phone:(910) 672-1230

Last updated: 1/11/07