Management Information Systems Resources

> Previous Page

Books      -Represents books found within Net Library.

Corporate information strategy and management : text and cases [HD30.2 .A65 2003]

Corporate information strategy and management : the challenges of managing in a network economy [HD30.2 .A653 2003]

Enterprise information systems : a pattern-based approach [HF5657.4 .H65 2005]

Global IT management : a practical approach [HD30.2 .B367 2003]

Information management : support systems & multimedia technology [QA76 .I4495 2003]

Information systems : a management approach [T58.6 G64 2004]

Information technology and management [HD30.2 .C42 2003]

Intelligent enterprises of the 21st century [electronic resource]    EBOOKS

Introduction to information systems : supporting and transforming business [T58.5 .R35 2007]

MIS cases : decision making with application software [HD30.23 .M55 2003]

Organizational knowledge and technology : an action-oriented perspective on organization and information systems [HD30.2 .M337 2004]

The project management communications toolkit [electronic resource]  EBOOKS

Representing organization : knowledge, management, and the information age [HD30.2 .L55 2004]

Strategic information management [electronic resource] : challenges and strategies in managing information systems   EBOOKS

The strategy gap : leveraging technology to execute winning strategies [HD30.28 .S7385 2003]


Electronic Databases

Academic Search Premier - (Indexing: 1984+, full-text: 1990+). Indexing and abstracts of scholarly journals covering the social sciences, humanities, education and more.

Business Management Practices -(1995-current). Business and Management Practices with full text.

Business Newsbank-(1993-current). Newspaper articles from regional general and business newspapers.

Business Source Premier - Indexes business periodicals. Now with more full text.

Ebscohost- Offers a variety of proprietary full text databases and popular databases from leading information providers.

JSTOR-Full-text articles indexing more than 200 scholarly publications.

Lexis-Nexis Academic Universe -Provides access to a wide range of news, business, legal and reference information.

Emerald Full-Text Journals  
Contains over 35,000 articles from over 100 management journals, complete with full text archives back to 1994. Covers the major management disciplines including strategy, leadership, information management, communication, marketing, finance, and human resource management.

NCLIVE -A core group of reference and research materials online in the form of full-text electronic information and indexes.

Proquest Direct -Covers a range of subjects from company information to marketing and management trends.


Online Resources

Aslib ( The Association for Information Management ) - This site provides access to an Information Resource Centre, Aslib publications and online journals and training, consultancy and professional recruitment services.

BUBL Information Service - BUBL is a catalogue of selected Internet resources covering all academic subject areas. The A-Z index provides extensive links for Information Management and Library and Information Science.  The site also offers a Search facility.

CILIP - The Institute of Information Scientists is the professional association for people involved in creating, retrieving, organising or disseminating information.

Internet Library for Librarians - A comprehensive Web database designed with a site index and a search facility to help librarians locate internet resources related to their profession.

Management Information Systems Resources - Produced by Brint, this site contains subject portals for management information systems research.

RMAA ( Records Management Association of Australia ) - It aims to market records management and the skills of the records management profession to provide a forum to debate and develop records management principles and record keeping techniques.

SIMS ( Society for Information Management ) - An organization of information technology experts and IT professionals whose aim is to provide international IT perspectives, continuing education opportunities and an elite network of peer resources through programs designed exclusively for the information management executive.

Statistics and Metrics for IT Managers - A good source of statistical information on internet related topics.

WWW Virtual Library - This is a catalogue of key Internet links for particular subject areas, including Libraries and Information. The Brint Knowledge Management portal provides access to resources dealing with many aspects of knowledge management - includes articles, white papers, interviews, discussion forums, press releases and a knowledge management bibliography.


Selected Journal Titles

Information Systems
Information Systems and e-Business Management
Information Systems Management
Journal of Management Information Systems
MIS Quarterly


                            

Developed by Gloria J. Garner

Content and Design Now Maintained by Linette Neal, lneal3@uncfsu.edu

Phone:(910) 672-1230

Last updated: 1/10/07