> Previous Page

This subject guide provides a partial list of internet websites in Mathematics Education.  The goal of this list is to assist teachers in grades K-12 with lesson plans, strategies, professional readings and state standards in math. 

If you have questions or comments, please do not hesitate to call (910) 672-1233.

Mathematics Websites

APlusMath.Com  - This website was developed to help students improve their math skills interactively.

AIMS Puzzles  - Site is designed to provide teachers with a variety of interesting puzzles that can be used to create a learning environment where students engage in doing mathematics.

Ask Dr. Math - This is a question and answer site for math students and their teachers.

CoolMath.Com - - A very fun site full of Math stuff!

Franklin Institute Mathematics Hotlist - Site contains a plethora of information in the field of mathematics and computer science.

Funbrain Math Games - Designed for K-8 grades, this site has numerous activities for students.

IFigure: Online Calculators - Website provides links to online calculators and worksheets.

Math Activities for K-12 Teachers - This site helps teachers and students learn math by using real world application.

Math Help

Math in Daily Life - Site provides real-life examples to teach mathematics.

Math2.Org - -   Site contains tons of formulas and tables that you had to learn at one time in your life.

MegaMathematics - Website designed to bring unusual and important mathematical ideas to students and teachers.

Mrs. Glosser's Math Goodies from - This free educational website features interactive math lessons, homework help, work sheets to help teachers, parents, and students understand mathematics. - Site contains the techniques, tips, and secrets used by master teachers in teaching the times tables.

Quia Math  - Subscription site to mathematics problems.

Room 108 Math Activities - Site is an educational activity center for children.  Activities include how to tell time and how to connect dots to name a few.

SuperKids Math Worksheet Creator - Site contains math drill worksheets.  Areas covered include addition, subtraction, and multiplication to name a few.

Take A Challenge - Funded by the Department of Education.  This site helps parents, teachers, and students understand basic math concepts.

University of Richmond's Web-Based Projects - Several sites on mathematics at different education levels.

Visual Fractions - Site provides a visual understanding of fractions.

Mathematics Education and Association Web Sites

Math and Science Education Center, Fayetteville State University -

North Carolina Standards in Mathematics -  

National Council of Teachers of Mathematics - -

AIMS Education Foundation - - Current activities integrating NCTM Standards in Mathematics and Science.

Association for Woman In Mathematics -

American Mathematical Society -  See what's new in Mathematics!

 Charles A. Dana Center, University of Texas at Austin - - Resources about mathematics education targeting rural and ethnic minority children.

Learn NC, University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill -

MathForum@Drexel -  The primary goal of this site is to provide resources, materials, and interaction among professionals.

North Carolina Math and Science Education Network (NC-MSEN) -



Page Maintained By:  Jan S. Whitfield

Charles W. Chesnutt Library, Fayetteville State University, Fayetteville, NC  28301

updated 06/30/2010