Use Chesnutt Library's Journal Finder when searching for a specific journal title or want to browse journal titles. The Journal Finder is located on the Chesnutt Library Homepage. Access to the databases is restricted to FSU students, faculty and staff. When accessing from off campus please be ready to enter your banner number (social security number for faculty & staff) and library pin. If you do not have a library pin please go to My Library Record located beneath the Services link on our Homepage and follow the instructions.
Some selected business journal titles:
Brazen Careerist: "Penelope Trunk is a career columnist at the Boston Globe and Yahoo Finance. Her syndicated column has run in more than 200 publications. Earlier, she was a software executive, and then she founded two companies. She has been through an IPO, an acquisition and a bankruptcy."
Business Blog: The goal of this blog is to more effectively communicate information about library resources in the area of business. It is maintained by Chad Boeninger of Ohio University.
How to Change the World: Guy Kawasaki's blog covers marketing, venture capitalism, author interviews and general business tips. Guy Kawasaki is a managing director of Garage Technology Ventures, an early-stage venture capital firm and a columnist for Forbes.com. Previously, he was an Apple Fellow at Apple Computer, Inc. where he was one of the individuals responsible for the success of the Macintosh computer (IMNO).
Jackson Blog: The Stanford Graduate School of Business's Jackson Library highlights current business news, articles, research tips, books, and much more.
Madison Avenue West: "Madison Avenue West covers the wrenching changes in the world of advertising -- what's on and off-line, who's winning and losing, and the stakes at hand." Partnered with CNNMoney.com
The Next Net: "The latest ideas in business, technology, and creative capitalism from Business 2.0 magazine's editor-at-large Erick Schonfeld." Partnered with CNNMoney.com
American Accounting Association: The American Accounting Association promotes worldwide excellence in accounting education, research and practice.
BizWeb: BizWeb is a web business guide to 46290 companies listed in 208 categories.
Bplans.com: Over 100 free business plans.
Business Technology Management Best Practices Research: BRINT Network Web portals are the home of award-winning content, community, research, and practices reviewed and recommended in the columns of Wall Street Journal, Business Week, Forturne, Forbes, Fast Company, Chief Executive, CIO Magazine, CIO Insight, Computerworld, Information Week, KM World, New York Times, Los Angeles Times, Seattle Times, and thousands of other worldwide publications.
Business.gov - The Official Business Link to the U.S. Government: Business.gov helps businesses save time and money spent on regulatory compliance by providing quick and easy access to business laws, government regulations, forms and agency contacts.
Financial Web - The Independent Financial Portal: This site contains financial resources on topics such as loans, banking & credit, financial planning and investing.
Fortune500: A ranking of America's largest corporations containing current news and financial information.
Hoover's: Hoover's, Inc. delivers comprehensive company, industry, and market intelligence that drives business growth.
Kaufmann eVenturing: The site provides original articles, written by entrepreneurs for entrepreneurs, and aggregates “the best of the best” content on the Web related to starting and running high-impact companies.
Knowledge@Wharton's: Offers free access to: analysis of current business trends; interviews with industry leaders and Wharton faculty; articles based on the most recent business research; conference overviews, book reviews, and links to relevant content; searchable database of over 1,500 articles and research abstracts.
Chesnutt Library, Fayetteville State University, Fayetteville, N.C. 28301