REFERENCE

> Previous Page

Selected business resources in the Reference Department:

       Business statistics of the United States [HC101 .A13122 2006]
    
  The Vault MBA career bible [HD38.25.U6 V38 2005]
    
  Encyclopedia of small business v. 1 & 2 [HD62.7 .H553 2007]
    
  National directory of minority-owned business firms [HD2346 U5 N332 2006]
    
  Doing business in 2006:  creating jobs [HD3611 .D58 2006]
    
  A dictionary of business and management [HF1001 .C63 2006]
    
  Encyclopedia of business and finance  v. 1& 2  [HF1001 .E467 2007]
    
  Webster's new world English-Spanish/Spanish-English business directory [HF1002 .K375 2006]
    
  Peterson's MBA programs 2007 [HF1131 .P44 2006]
    
  Encyclopedia of American business history v. 1 & 2 [HF3021 .G44 2006]

MAIN STACKS

Selected business resources in the Main Stacks located on the 2nd floor:

       Management information systems: solving business problems with information technology
           [HD30.213 .P67 2006]
    
  Future, inc.:  how businesses can anticipate and profit from what's next [HD30.27 .G37 2007]
    
  Leadership communication [HD30.3 .B387 2006]
    
  Management and creativity:  from creative industries to creative management [HD31 .B4965
           2007]
    
  Supply chain management:  from vision to implementation [HD38.5 .F385 2007]
    
  Get it done!:  a blueprint for business execution [HD58.9 .W456 2006]
    
  The debate over corporate social responsibility [HD60 .D35 2007]
    
  Precautionary risk management: dealing with catastrophic loss potentials in business, the
community
[HD61 .J32 2006]
    
  Managerial issues in international business [HD62.4 .A223 2006]
    
  Managing in the global economy [HD62.4 .S736 2006]
    
  Female entrepreneurship:  implications for education, training and policy [HD2341 ,H64 2007]
    
  Anatomy of a business:  what is is, what it does, and how it works [HF1008 .G35 2007]
    
  Listening with empathy:  creating genuine connections with customers and colleagues [HF5386
           .S4168 2007]
    
  Business & society:  ethics and stakeholder management [HF5387 .C35 2006]
    
  Business marketing management:  B2B [HF5415.13 .H872 2007]
    
  The pursuit of new product development:  the business development process [HF5415.153
           .A55 2007]
    
The business of investment banking:  a comprehensive overview [HG4534 .L528 2006]

DATABASES

The following selected databases can be accessed through Chesnutt Library's Database Finder.  Use the databases to located information such as company profiles, industry information, or journal articles.  Access to the databases is restricted to FSU students, faculty and staff.  When accessing from off campus please be ready to enter your banner number (social security number for faculty & staff) and library pin.  If you do not have a library pin please go to My Library Record located beneath the Services link on our Homepage and follow the instructions.

Blackwell Synergy: 459,037 articles from 780 leading journals

Business Dateline (1985-current) Citations on regional business activities and trends as well as major stories on local firms, their products and executives.

Business Industry (1993-current) Newspaper articles from regional general and business newspapers. Newsbank

Business Management Practices (1995-current) Business and Management Practices with full text.

Business Organizations (current) Organizations that serve business and industry.

Business Source Premier: Indexes business periodicals. Now with more full-text.  Click here for a Sample Company Profile Search.

Cabell's Information about scholarly journals from the perspective of the author "…the professor's guide to success"

CQ Researcher Comprehensive, non-biased reporting and analysis on issues shaping our world.

Disclosure

Econlit

Emerald Full-Text Journals

Euromonitor

Global Development Finance (GDF) Online

International Monetary Fund

JSTOR

Lexis-Nexis Academic Universe

Mergent Online

NCLIVE

RePEc (Research Papers in Economics)

Value Line Research Center

World Development Indicators (WDI)

These are just a few of the databases you can access through Chesnutt Library's Database Finder.  For a complete listing of Business databases go to our Homepage, select Database Finder,  and select Business from the drop down menu.

Charles W. Chesnutt Library, Fayetteville State University, Fayetteville, N.C. 28301
Page Maintained By:  Linette Neal
lneal3@uncfsu.edu
Last Updated:  8/24/07