SELECTED DATABASES

> Previous Page

Use the Database Finder to identify other Healthcare Management related databases.

FSU Web access campus or home

 Academic Search Premier  
(Indexing: 1984+, full-text: 1990+). Indexing and abstracts of scholarly journals covering the social sciences, humanities, education and more.

FSU Web access campus or home Access Science  
Access to 7100+ articles, 115,000 dictionary terms, and hundreds of Research Updates in all areas of science and technology.

FSU Web access campus or home Articles First  
Indexes journals in science, technology, medicine, social science, business, the humanities, and popular culture.

FSU Web access campus or home Bio Digest  
(1989-current). Non-technical digests in biology, ecology & health.

FSU Web access campus or home Business Management Practices  
(1995-current). Business and Management Practices with full text.

FSU Web access campus or home Business Source Premier  
(Indexing: 1984+, full-text: 1990+). Indexes business periodicals. Now with more full text.

FSU Web access campus or home Centers for Disease Control  
The Centers for Disease Control and Prevention (CDC) is recognized as the lead federal agency for protecting the health and safety of people - at home and abroad, providing credible information to enhance health decisions, and promoting health through strong partnerships.

FSU Web access campus or home Cinahl Plus with Full Text  
Cumulative Index to Nursing and Allied Health. (index 1982+; abstracts 1986-current ).

FSU Web access campus or home Consumer Health Resources

FSU Web access campus or home Consumer Index   
(1986-current). An index of articles providing consumer information.

FSU Web access campus or home EBSCOhost
Search up to 24 of FSU's databases simultaneously.

FSU Web access campus or home ECO  
(Electronic Collection Online). An OCLC collection of scholarly journals.

FSU Web access campus or home Emerald Full-Text Journals  
Contains over 35,000 articles from over 100 management journals, complete with full text archives back to 1994. Covers the major management disciplines including strategy, leadership, information management, communication, marketing, finance, and human resource management.

FSU Web access campus or home FirstSearch  
A collection of online databases licensed for use by FSU students, faculty and staff.

FSU Web access campus or home LexisNexis Academic Universe  
Provides access to a wide range of news, business, legal and reference information.

FSU Web access campus or home Health Source:  Consumer Edition  
Provides consumer oriented information on many health topics including the medical sciences, food sciences and nutrition, childcare, sports medicine, and general health.

FSU Web access campus or home Health Source:  Nursing/Academic Edition  
Provides more than 400 scholarly full text journals focusing on many medical disciplines. Also featured are abstracts and indexing for over 500 journals.

FSU Web access campus or home Healthfinder  
A Service of the National Health Information Center, U.S. Department of Health & Human Services. Hand-picked health information from A to Z; selected health topics; information about physicians, dentists, public clinics, hospitals, long term care, nursing homes, health insurance, prescriptions, health fraud, Medicare, Medicaid, and medical privacy; and carefully selected health information Web sites from government agencies, clearinghouses, nonprofits, and universities.

FSU Web access campus or home HealthWeb  
HealthWeb is a collaborative project of the health sciences libraries of the Greater Midwest Region (GMR) of the National Network of Libraries of Medicine (NN/LM) and those of the Committee for Institutional Cooperation. Links to web sites on health information.

FSU Web access campus or home Medline  
(1965-current). Indexes and abstracts biomedical literature. Now with more full text.

FSU Web access campus or home NOAH:  New York Online Access to Health  
Bilingual, user-friendly health resource.

FSU Web access campus or home NC Health Info Website  
NC Health Info offers access to web sites of local health services, providers, and programs serving residents of North Carolina.

FSU Web access campus or home PubMed  
Includes MEDline and more medical resources.

FSU Web access campus or home ScienceDirect  
ScienceDirect is the unsurpassed single source for scientific, technical and medical information on the Internet. Researchers can access a critical mass of the world's STM journal titles and full-text articles.

FSU Web access campus or home North Carolina State Center for Health Statistics  
Contains data and some maps concerning the health of North Carolina residents. Highlights include birth and mortality data and a small collection of NC health research papers categorized by ease of use for the general public.

FSU Web access campus or home World Cat  
Union catalog of materials held in libraries world-wide. Coverage: Updated regularly.


Charles W. Chesnutt Library, Fayetteville State University, Fayetteville, NC  28301
Page Maintained By:  Linette Neal
Email:  lneal3@uncfsu.edu
Last Updated:9/26/06