Selected Political Science and Government Book Titles

> Previous Page

Please note:  Many new titles have been ordered to supplement Chesnutt Library's collection in the area of Political Science and Government.  They are arriving and being processed daily.  Please check FSU's Online Catalog for the latest print and electronic titles available

Encyclopedias

Encyclopedia of African American Politics

     (REF E 185 .S58155 2003)

Encyclopedia of Government and Politics  

      (REF JA 61 .C66 2004 vols. 1-2)

Encyclopedia of International Relations and Global Politics

     (REF JZ 1160 .E53 2005) 

Encyclopedia of Modern Ethnic Conflicts

     (REF GN 496 .E56 2003) 

International Encyclopedia of Environmental Politics

     (REF GE 170 .I55 2002)

Poverty in the United States: an Encyclopedia of History, Politics, and Policy  
     (REF HC 110 .P6 P598 2004  vols.1-2) 

World Encyclopedia of Parliaments and Legislatures  

     (REF JF 511 .W67 1998 vols. 1-2)

 

Dictionaries

 

Dictionary of Politics: Selected American and Foreign Political and Legal Terms  

     (REF JA 61 .R39 1992)

Dictionary of the Israeli-Palestinian Conflict: Culture, History and Politics
     (REF
JQ 1830 .A58 F3813 2005  vols.1-2)

Dictionary of the Modern Politics of Japan

     (REF JQ 1605 .S86 2003)

Dictionary of 20th-Century World Politics

     (REF JA6 1 .S53 1993)

Hatchet Jobs and Hardball: the Oxford Dictionary of American Political Slang
     (REF
PE3727.P6 H38 2004)

International Relations: a Political Dictionary  

     (REF JX 1226 .P55 1995)

New Dictionary of Political Analysis  

     (REF JA 61 .R625 1991)

 

CREDO Database Online Resources for Political Science and Law (FSU Affiliated Persons)

Blackwell Dictionary of Political Science Title information
Collins Dictionary of Law Title information
Dictionary of Conflict Resolution, Wiley Title information
Dictionary of Diplomacy Title information
Dictionary of Government and Politics, Peter Collin Publishing Title information

Dictionary of Law, Peter Collin Publishing Title information
Dictionary of Politics and Government Title information
Encyclopedia of the European Union Title information
Eurojargon Title information
Great American Court Cases, Gale Title information

The Hutchinson Unabridged Encyclopedia including Atlas Title information
Macquarie Dictionary of Australian Politics Title information

Merriam-Webster's Dictionary of Law Title information
World of Criminal Justice, Gale Title information

U.S. Census 2000 State & County Statistical QuickFacts Title information
 

Other Reference Books

Affordable Housing and North Carolina Local Governments
     (REF HD7 303 .N8 B76 2006)

Cold War Almanac
     (REF
D 843 .H284 2003)
Cold War: Primary Sources
     (REF D 839.3 .H36 2003)
Elections in the Americas: a Data Handbook
     (REF
JF 1001 .E363 2005  vols.1-2)

Guidebook to Public Dispute Resolution in North Carolina
     (REF
KFN 7960.3 .S746 2004)

Health Care Policy and Politics A to Z
     (REF RA 395.A3 R685 2003)
Homeland Security Statutes
     (
REF KF9430 .A3 2003
)
Kappler Revisited: an Index and Bibliographic Guide to American Indian Treaties
     (REF
KF8203 .K37 2003) 
North Carolina Child Support Statutes (2005)
     (REF KFN 7504 .A3 2006)

North Carolina Civil Commitment Manual
     (REF
KFN 7765 .Z9 N49  2006) 
Notary Public Guidebook for North Carolina
     (REF KFN 7926 .N6 .T46 2004)

Our Documents: 100 Milestone Documents From the National Archives
     (REF E173 .U62 2003)
Oxford Handbook of Legal Studies
     (REF K 235 .O94 2003)

Supreme Court A to Z
    
(REF KF 8742 .A35 S8 2003)
U.S. National Security: a Reference Handbook
     (REF
UA 23 .W36397 2002) 

Main Stacks Books

American Political Thought

     (Main Stacks JA 84 .U5 A73 1998)

Analytical Politics 

     (Main Stacks JA 71.5 .H56 1997)

Classics of Modern Political Theory:  Machiavelli to Mill

     (Main Stacks JA 83 .C535 1997)

Democracy's Edge: Choosing to Save Our Country By Bringing Democracy to Life

     (Main Stacks JK 1726 .L36 2006) 

Globalization and Egalitarian Redistribution

     (Main Stacks HF 1418.5 .G58165 2006)

History of Political Ideas

    (Main Stacks JA 81 .V88 1989)

Mediated Presidency: Television News and Presidential Governance

     (Main Stacks E 176.1 .F228 2006)

Nation by Design: Immigration Policy in the Fashioning of America

     (Main Stacks JV 6483 .Z65 2006) 

Public Policy and the Income Distribution

     (Main Stacks HC 110 .P63 P83 2006)

Return to Political Science Home Page
Return to Subject Guide Home Page
Return to Reference Department Home Page

Return to Chesnutt Library's Home Page
Return to Fayetteville State University's Home Page

Charles W. Chesnutt Library, Fayetteville State University, Fayetteville, N.C. 28301
Page Maintained By: Jan S. Whitfield
jwhitfield@uncfsu.edu
Last Updated:
3/9/10