Psychology Subject Guide

> Previous Page

Psychology Subject Guide Contents

  icon Scope and Introduction

Getting Started

 Reference Resources

Research Guides

Electronic Databases & Indexes

Journal Titles

Library of Congress Call No. & Subject Headings

Related Subject Guides

Online Research Guides

Psychology Related Web Sites

 

 

 Electronic Databases & Indexes

Selected Databases & Indexes

Other Useful Electronic Databases & Indexes

Database Finder

Off-Campus Access

 

 

Electronic Indexes and Databases:

Electronic indexes and databases provide citations or references to the articles in journals, magazines, newspapers, books, book chapters, journal articles, conference papers, government documents, etc. In some library databases, the full text of the articles is available.

 

 

Selected Electronic Databases & Indexes

 

 

FSU Web access campus or home Access Science  
Access to 7100+ articles, 115,000 dictionary terms, and hundreds of Research Updates in all areas of science and technology.
AccessScience provides the finest collection of science reference materials—online and fully searchable. We offer easy accessibility to the information you need to make research easy—with access to all the articles, fully illustrated, from the latest edition of the McGraw-Hill Encyclopedia of Science & Technology, Research Updates from the McGraw-Hill Yearbooks, thousands of illustrations, and the latest Science News® headlines, biographies, and more. This online encyclopedia is tailored to researchers and students looking for the most relevant, readable, and trusted sources of information available. [from Access Science]

 

FSU Web access campus or home Blackwell Synergy  
459,037 articles from 780 leading journals.

Blackwell Synergy is the online journals service from Blackwell Publishing. It holds the content for most of Blackwell's journals, the majority of which are published on behalf of international scholarly and professional societies. Blackwell Synergy helps to improve the quality of research time by enabling readers to search for relevant articles, read abstracts for free, print the full-text of subscribed to articles, download citations, and make connections to other relevant research through reference linking. [from Blackwell]

 

FSU Web access campus or home ProQuest Psychology Journals  
Over 400 journals and related publications in psychology.

With complete information from over 400 top psychology and related publications, this database meets the needs of both students and mental-health professionals. All the source publications are available in the ASCII full-text format. Nearly all of them also offer articles in the full-image and Text+Graphics Science & Technology formats. [ProQuest description]

 

FSU Web access campus or home PubMed  
PubMed is a service of the National Library of Medicine that includes over 15 million citations from MEDLINE and other life science journals for biomedical articles back to the 1950s. PubMed includes links to full text articles and other related resources.

 

 

FSU Web access campus or home PsychInfo  
(1887-current). Indexes and abstracts journal articles and book chapters in psychology and behavioral sciences.

PsycINFO (R) contains citations and summaries of journal articles, book chapters, and books, as well as citations to dissertations, all in the field of psychology and psychological aspects of related disciplines, such as medicine, psychiatry, nursing, sociology, education, pharmacology, physiology, linguistics, anthropology, business, and law. Journal coverage, spanning 1887-present, includes international material selected from more than 1,900 periodicals written in over 35 languages. Current chapter and book coverage includes worldwide English-language material published from 1987-present. Over 80,000 references are added annually through regular updates.

PsycINFO is produced and copyrighted (c) by the American Psychological Association. [description from PsychInfo]

 

FSU Web access campus or home Psychology and Behavioral Sciences Collection 

 

The Psychology & Behavioral Sciences Collection is a comprehensive database providing 575 full text publications, including nearly 550 peer-reviewed journals. The database covers topics such as emotional and behavioral characteristics, psychiatry & psychology, mental processes, anthropology, and observational and experimental methods. In addition to the full text, indexing and abstracts are provided for all journals in the collection. Examples of publications offered in the Psychology & Behavioral Sciences Collection include: Canadian Journal of Psychiatry, Clinical Neuropsychologist, European Archives of Psychiatry & Clinical Neuroscience, and many more. The Psychology & Behavioral Sciences Collection can be searched independently, but also allows users to conveniently link to full text from citations within PsycINFO. Nearly all full text publications included in this database are indexed in PsycINFO. The majority of full text titles in this database are available in native (searchable) PDF, or scanned-in-color. Full text information in this database dates as far back as 1965. [EbscoHost description]

 

FSU Web access campus or home PyscARTICLES 

 

PsycARTICLES is a definitive source of searchable full-text, peer-reviewed scholarly and scientific articles in psychology. The PsycARTICLES database covers general psychology and specialized, basic, applied, clinical and theoretical research. The database contains more than 40,000 articles from 53 journals - 45 published by the American Psychological Association (APA) and 8 from allied organizations. It includes all journal articles, letters to the editor and errata from each journal. Coverage spans 1985 to present. [EbscoHost description]

 

FSU Web access campus or home Science Direct  
ScienceDirect is the unsurpassed single source for scientific, technical and medical information on the Internet. Researchers can access a critical mass of the world's STM journal titles and full-text articles.

 

FSU Web access campus or home Social Work Abstract  
The Social Work Abstracts database contains more than 45,000 records, from 1977 - present, from social work and related journals on topics such as homelessness, AIDS, child and family welfare, aging, substance abuse, legislation, and more.

 

FSU Web access campus or home SocINDEX  

SocINDEX with Full Text, is the world's most comprehensive and highest quality sociology research database. SocINDEX with Full Text offers coverage from all subdisciplines of sociology, including abortion, anthropology, criminology, criminal justice, cultural sociology, demography, economic development, ethnic & racial studies, gender studies, marriage & family, politics, religion, rural sociology, social psychology, social structure, social work, sociological theory, sociology of education, substance abuse, urban studies, violence, welfare, and many others.

 

 

FSU Web access campus or home Sociological Abstracts  
Sociological Abstracts includes abstracts on all aspects of sociology. Provides access to the latest research in sociology and related disciplines in the social and behavioral sciences.

 

FSU Web access campus or home Web of Science  
Covers over 8,000 international journals in the sciences, social sciences, and the arts and humanities.

 

BACK TO TOP

 

Other Useful Electronic Databases & Indexes

 

FSU Web access campus or home Academic Search Premier  
(Indexing: 1984+, full-text: 1990+). Indexing and abstracts of scholarly journals covering the social sciences, humanities, education and more.

 

FSU Web access campus or home American Humanities Index  
Provides a collection of bibliographic references to literary, scholarly and creative journals published in the United States and Canada. This database covers over 1,000 journals published from 1975 to the present. All journals included are indexed in their entirety (cover to cover). This database provides citation information for articles, essays and reviews, as well as original creative works including, poems, fiction, photographs, paintings and illustrations.

 

FSU Web access campus or home Books in Print- Patron  
"The industry's largest Web-based bibliographic resource" with an easy to use interface.

 

FSU Web access campus or home Books in Print Professional  
comprehensive database of over 5 million book, audio book, and video titles.

 

FSU Web access campus or home Britannica Online  
The complete encyclopedia, with related Internet sites and more. Encyclopedia Britannica.

 

FSU Web access campus or home Communication and Mass Media Complete  
Communication & Mass Media Complete provides the most robust, quality research solution in areas related to communication and mass media. This database originated with the acquisition and subsequent merging of two popular databases in the fields of communication and mass media studies -- CommSearch (formerly produced by the National Communication Association (NCA)), and Mass Media Articles Index (formerly produced by Pennsylvania State University). Communication & Mass Media Complete offers full text for over 200 titles and contains citation coverage for additional sources. In total, several hundred valuable sources are covered.

 

FSU Web access campus or home CQ Researcher Online  
Comprehensive, non-biased reporting and analysis on issues shaping our world.

 

FSU Web access campus or home Dissertation Abstracts  
(Indexing: 1861+, Abstracting Dissertations: 1980+, Abstracting Theses: 1988+). The complete range of academic subjects appearing in dissertations accepted at accredited institutions.

 

FSU Web access campus or home Ebsco Electronic Journal Service (EJS)  
Provides access to full-text of many of FSU's online journal subscriptions and also EJS Journals via pay per view. Includes searching in article titles, journal titles, abstracts, full-text and title list browsing.

 

FSU Web access campus or home Ebscohost  
Search up to 24 of FSU's databases simultaneously

 

FSU Web access campus or home ECO  
(Electronic Collection Online). An OCLC collection of scholarly journals.

 

FSU Web access campus or home Funk and Wagnalls New World Encyclopedia  
(Current). This resource features over 25,000 informative segments to meet the research needs of elementary, middle, and high schools students.

 

FSU Web access campus or home Gale Ready Reference Shelf  
Integrates 14 of Gale's reference directories. It contains more than 320,000 listings for associations, research centers, publishers, publications, databases, television and radio stations, and more.

 

FSU Web access campus or home Gale Virtual Reference Library  
A database of E-Book reference titles.

 

FSU Web access campus or home Infotrac Expanded Academic ASAP  
Coverage is available through 2,600 indexed and 1,400 full-text titles in a wide variety of disciplines including.

 

FSU Web access campus or home Infotrac OneFile  
InfoTrac OneFile includes over 6,325 titles indexed from 1980 to present; nearly 3,000 full-text titles, including Expanded Academic ASAP.

 

FSU Web access campus or home Infotrac Reference Center Gold  
This resource integrates a vast array of key business and general interest titles from national news magazines and encyclopedias to core business journals.

 

FSU Web access campus or home JSTOR  
STOR is a not-for-profit organization with a dual mission to create and maintain a trusted archive of important scholarly journals, and to provide access to these journals as widely as possible.

 

FSU Web access campus or home Lexis-Nexis Academic Universe  
Provides access to a wide range of news, business, legal and reference information.

 

FSU Web access campus or home NCLIVE  
A core group of reference and research materials online in the form of full-text electronic information and indexes.

 

FSU Web access campus or home Opposing Viewpoints  
Draws on the acclaimed social issues series published by Greenhaven Press, as well as core reference content from other Gale and Macmillan Reference USA sources to provide a complete one-stop source for information on social issues. Access viewpoint articles, topic overviews, statistics, primary documents, links to websites, and full-text magazine and newspaper articles.

 

FSU Web access campus or home PAIS International  
(1972-current). Citations to public policy literature of economics, government, law, international business, political science, public administration, and other social sciences.

 

FSU Web access campus or home Periodical Abstracts  
(1987-current). Abstracts from general and academic journals, covering business, current affairs, economics, literature, religion, psychology, women's studies, and others.

 

FSU Web access campus or home Proceedings First  
(1993+). An index of conference publications.

 

FSU Web access campus or home ProQuest Direct  
Search up to a dozen Proquest databases simultaneously

 

FSU Web access campus or home Proquest Dissertations and Theses- Full Text  
More than two million dissertation and theses from 1861 to the present, many of them full text.

 

FSU Web access campus or home Reader’s Guide  
(Indexing: 1983+, Abstracting: 1984+). Abstracts of articles from popular magazines.

 

FSU Web access campus or home RISK  
OFF CAMPUS PATRONS: USE THE LINK BELOW. Encompasses risk arising from industrial, technological, environmental, and other sources, and risk-related concerns such as public and environmental health and psychological aspects.

 

FSU Web access campus or home Serials Directory  
(Indexing: current). Information includes journal price, e-mail and Internet address.

 

FSU Web access campus or home SIRS Researcher  
(Indexing: 1988+, Summaries: 1994+). Thousands of full-text articles exploring social, scientific, historic, economic, political, and global issues.

 

FSU Web access campus or home Union Lists of Periodicals  
(Current). Journal bibliographic information and Library holdings.

 

FSU Web access campus or home Wilson OmniFile Full Text Mega Edition  
With Full text of articles from over 1,750 publications and Article abstracts and indexing from over 3,500 publications, Wilson OmniFile is especially convenient for users with inquiries in areas that cross disciplines—ethnic studies, women’s studies, history, and more. Wilson OmniFile is even helpful to those who are unsure which specialty to search for their topic of interest.

 

FSU Web access campus or home Wilson Select Plus  
(1994-current). Contains indexed and abstracted articles from periodicals, all with ASCII full text online.

 

FSU Web access campus or home World Almanac  
The World Almanacs - fundamental reference resources.

 

FSU Web access campus or home World Cat  
Union catalog of materials held in libraries world-wide. Coverage: Updated regularly.

 

BACK TO TOP

 

Database Finder

Use Database Finder to search for a list of databases recommended for Psychology.

1. On the Library's home page select Databases

2. Click the drop-down menu Select a Subject located under Browse the Subject List of Databases

3. Scroll down to Psychology, click Go

 

BACK TO TOP

 

Off Campus Access

Students, faculty, and staff can access the majority of electronic databases and indexes available at Chesnutt Library from computers located off-campus.

 

1. On the Library's home page select Off-Campus Access (located under Services near the bottom of the page).

2. Read the information and click Create a PIN now

3. Enter the requested information, including a new pin at least 4 digits long.

4. A similar screen will pop up prompting you to enter the PIN two more times.

5. If successful you be in My Library Record. If you receive an error or invalid PIN message contact the Circulation desk at 910-672-1231 for help.

 

BACK TO TOP


Charles W. Chesnutt Library, Fayetteville State University, Fayetteville, N.C. 28301
Page Maintained By: Laura Bell Wright lwright@uncfsu.edu
Last Updated: 9/7/05
 

Psychology Subject Guide

Psychology Subject Guide Contents

Scope and Introduction

Getting Started

Reference Resources

Research Guides

Electronic Databases & Indexes

Journal Titles

Library of Congress Call No. & Subject Headings

Related Subject Guides

Online Research Guides

Psychology Related Web Sites

 

 

 Electronic Databases & Indexes

Selected Databases & Indexes

Other Useful Electronic Databases & Indexes

Database Finder

Off-Campus Access

 

 

Electronic Indexes and Databases:

Electronic indexes and databases provide citations or references to the articles in journals, magazines, newspapers, books, book chapters, journal articles, conference papers, government documents, etc. In some library databases, the full text of the articles is available.

 

 

Selected Electronic Databases & Indexes

 

 

FSU Web access campus or home Access Science  
Access to 7100+ articles, 115,000 dictionary terms, and hundreds of Research Updates in all areas of science and technology.
AccessScience provides the finest collection of science reference materials—online and fully searchable. We offer easy accessibility to the information you need to make research easy—with access to all the articles, fully illustrated, from the latest edition of the McGraw-Hill Encyclopedia of Science & Technology, Research Updates from the McGraw-Hill Yearbooks, thousands of illustrations, and the latest Science News® headlines, biographies, and more. This online encyclopedia is tailored to researchers and students looking for the most relevant, readable, and trusted sources of information available. [from Access Science]

 

FSU Web access campus or home Blackwell Synergy  
459,037 articles from 780 leading journals.

Blackwell Synergy is the online journals service from Blackwell Publishing. It holds the content for most of Blackwell's journals, the majority of which are published on behalf of international scholarly and professional societies. Blackwell Synergy helps to improve the quality of research time by enabling readers to search for relevant articles, read abstracts for free, print the full-text of subscribed to articles, download citations, and make connections to other relevant research through reference linking. [from Blackwell]

 

FSU Web access campus or home ProQuest Psychology Journals  
Over 400 journals and related publications in psychology.

With complete information from over 400 top psychology and related publications, this database meets the needs of both students and mental-health professionals. All the source publications are available in the ASCII full-text format. Nearly all of them also offer articles in the full-image and Text+Graphics Science & Technology formats. [ProQuest description]

 

FSU Web access campus or home PubMed  
PubMed is a service of the National Library of Medicine that includes over 15 million citations from MEDLINE and other life science journals for biomedical articles back to the 1950s. PubMed includes links to full text articles and other related resources.

 

 

FSU Web access campus or home PsychInfo  
(1887-current). Indexes and abstracts journal articles and book chapters in psychology and behavioral sciences.

PsycINFO (R) contains citations and summaries of journal articles, book chapters, and books, as well as citations to dissertations, all in the field of psychology and psychological aspects of related disciplines, such as medicine, psychiatry, nursing, sociology, education, pharmacology, physiology, linguistics, anthropology, business, and law. Journal coverage, spanning 1887-present, includes international material selected from more than 1,900 periodicals written in over 35 languages. Current chapter and book coverage includes worldwide English-language material published from 1987-present. Over 80,000 references are added annually through regular updates.

PsycINFO is produced and copyrighted (c) by the American Psychological Association. [description from PsychInfo]

 

FSU Web access campus or home Psychology and Behavioral Sciences Collection 

 

The Psychology & Behavioral Sciences Collection is a comprehensive database providing 575 full text publications, including nearly 550 peer-reviewed journals. The database covers topics such as emotional and behavioral characteristics, psychiatry & psychology, mental processes, anthropology, and observational and experimental methods. In addition to the full text, indexing and abstracts are provided for all journals in the collection. Examples of publications offered in the Psychology & Behavioral Sciences Collection include: Canadian Journal of Psychiatry, Clinical Neuropsychologist, European Archives of Psychiatry & Clinical Neuroscience, and many more. The Psychology & Behavioral Sciences Collection can be searched independently, but also allows users to conveniently link to full text from citations within PsycINFO. Nearly all full text publications included in this database are indexed in PsycINFO. The majority of full text titles in this database are available in native (searchable) PDF, or scanned-in-color. Full text information in this database dates as far back as 1965. [EbscoHost description]

 

FSU Web access campus or home PyscARTICLES 

 

PsycARTICLES is a definitive source of searchable full-text, peer-reviewed scholarly and scientific articles in psychology. The PsycARTICLES database covers general psychology and specialized, basic, applied, clinical and theoretical research. The database contains more than 40,000 articles from 53 journals - 45 published by the American Psychological Association (APA) and 8 from allied organizations. It includes all journal articles, letters to the editor and errata from each journal. Coverage spans 1985 to present. [EbscoHost description]

 

FSU Web access campus or home Science Direct  
ScienceDirect is the unsurpassed single source for scientific, technical and medical information on the Internet. Researchers can access a critical mass of the world's STM journal titles and full-text articles.

 

FSU Web access campus or home Social Work Abstract  
The Social Work Abstracts database contains more than 45,000 records, from 1977 - present, from social work and related journals on topics such as homelessness, AIDS, child and family welfare, aging, substance abuse, legislation, and more.

 

FSU Web access campus or home SocINDEX  

SocINDEX with Full Text, is the world's most comprehensive and highest quality sociology research database. SocINDEX with Full Text offers coverage from all subdisciplines of sociology, including abortion, anthropology, criminology, criminal justice, cultural sociology, demography, economic development, ethnic & racial studies, gender studies, marriage & family, politics, religion, rural sociology, social psychology, social structure, social work, sociological theory, sociology of education, substance abuse, urban studies, violence, welfare, and many others.

 

 

FSU Web access campus or home Sociological Abstracts  
Sociological Abstracts includes abstracts on all aspects of sociology. Provides access to the latest research in sociology and related disciplines in the social and behavioral sciences.

 

FSU Web access campus or home Web of Science  
Covers over 8,000 international journals in the sciences, social sciences, and the arts and humanities.

 

BACK TO TOP

 

Other Useful Electronic Databases & Indexes

 

FSU Web access campus or home Academic Search Premier  
(Indexing: 1984+, full-text: 1990+). Indexing and abstracts of scholarly journals covering the social sciences, humanities, education and more.

 

FSU Web access campus or home American Humanities Index  
Provides a collection of bibliographic references to literary, scholarly and creative journals published in the United States and Canada. This database covers over 1,000 journals published from 1975 to the present. All journals included are indexed in their entirety (cover to cover). This database provides citation information for articles, essays and reviews, as well as original creative works including, poems, fiction, photographs, paintings and illustrations.

 

FSU Web access campus or home Books in Print- Patron  
"The industry's largest Web-based bibliographic resource" with an easy to use interface.

 

FSU Web access campus or home Books in Print Professional  
comprehensive database of over 5 million book, audio book, and video titles.

 

FSU Web access campus or home Britannica Online  
The complete encyclopedia, with related Internet sites and more. Encyclopedia Britannica.

 

FSU Web access campus or home Communication and Mass Media Complete  
Communication & Mass Media Complete provides the most robust, quality research solution in areas related to communication and mass media. This database originated with the acquisition and subsequent merging of two popular databases in the fields of communication and mass media studies -- CommSearch (formerly produced by the National Communication Association (NCA)), and Mass Media Articles Index (formerly produced by Pennsylvania State University). Communication & Mass Media Complete offers full text for over 200 titles and contains citation coverage for additional sources. In total, several hundred valuable sources are covered.

 

FSU Web access campus or home CQ Researcher Online  
Comprehensive, non-biased reporting and analysis on issues shaping our world.

 

FSU Web access campus or home Dissertation Abstracts  
(Indexing: 1861+, Abstracting Dissertations: 1980+, Abstracting Theses: 1988+). The complete range of academic subjects appearing in dissertations accepted at accredited institutions.

 

FSU Web access campus or home Ebsco Electronic Journal Service (EJS)  
Provides access to full-text of many of FSU's online journal subscriptions and also EJS Journals via pay per view. Includes searching in article titles, journal titles, abstracts, full-text and title list browsing.

 

FSU Web access campus or home Ebscohost  
Search up to 24 of FSU's databases simultaneously

 

FSU Web access campus or home ECO  
(Electronic Collection Online). An OCLC collection of scholarly journals.

 

FSU Web access campus or home Funk and Wagnalls New World Encyclopedia  
(Current). This resource features over 25,000 informative segments to meet the research needs of elementary, middle, and high schools students.

 

FSU Web access campus or home Gale Ready Reference Shelf  
Integrates 14 of Gale's reference directories. It contains more than 320,000 listings for associations, research centers, publishers, publications, databases, television and radio stations, and more.

 

FSU Web access campus or home Gale Virtual Reference Library  
A database of E-Book reference titles.

 

FSU Web access campus or home Infotrac Expanded Academic ASAP  
Coverage is available through 2,600 indexed and 1,400 full-text titles in a wide variety of disciplines including.

 

FSU Web access campus or home Infotrac OneFile  
InfoTrac OneFile includes over 6,325 titles indexed from 1980 to present; nearly 3,000 full-text titles, including Expanded Academic ASAP.

 

FSU Web access campus or home Infotrac Reference Center Gold  
This resource integrates a vast array of key business and general interest titles from national news magazines and encyclopedias to core business journals.

 

FSU Web access campus or home JSTOR  
STOR is a not-for-profit organization with a dual mission to create and maintain a trusted archive of important scholarly journals, and to provide access to these journals as widely as possible.

 

FSU Web access campus or home Lexis-Nexis Academic Universe  
Provides access to a wide range of news, business, legal and reference information.

 

FSU Web access campus or home NCLIVE  
A core group of reference and research materials online in the form of full-text electronic information and indexes.

 

FSU Web access campus or home Opposing Viewpoints  
Draws on the acclaimed social issues series published by Greenhaven Press, as well as core reference content from other Gale and Macmillan Reference USA sources to provide a complete one-stop source for information on social issues. Access viewpoint articles, topic overviews, statistics, primary documents, links to websites, and full-text magazine and newspaper articles.

 

FSU Web access campus or home PAIS International  
(1972-current). Citations to public policy literature of economics, government, law, international business, political science, public administration, and other social sciences.

 

FSU Web access campus or home Periodical Abstracts  
(1987-current). Abstracts from general and academic journals, covering business, current affairs, economics, literature, religion, psychology, women's studies, and others.

 

FSU Web access campus or home Proceedings First  
(1993+). An index of conference publications.

 

FSU Web access campus or home ProQuest Direct  
Search up to a dozen Proquest databases simultaneously

 

FSU Web access campus or home Proquest Dissertations and Theses- Full Text  
More than two million dissertation and theses from 1861 to the present, many of them full text.

 

FSU Web access campus or home Reader’s Guide  
(Indexing: 1983+, Abstracting: 1984+). Abstracts of articles from popular magazines.

 

FSU Web access campus or home RISK  
OFF CAMPUS PATRONS: USE THE LINK BELOW. Encompasses risk arising from industrial, technological, environmental, and other sources, and risk-related concerns such as public and environmental health and psychological aspects.

 

FSU Web access campus or home Serials Directory  
(Indexing: current). Information includes journal price, e-mail and Internet address.

 

FSU Web access campus or home SIRS Researcher  
(Indexing: 1988+, Summaries: 1994+). Thousands of full-text articles exploring social, scientific, historic, economic, political, and global issues.

 

FSU Web access campus or home Union Lists of Periodicals  
(Current). Journal bibliographic information and Library holdings.

 

FSU Web access campus or home Wilson OmniFile Full Text Mega Edition  
With Full text of articles from over 1,750 publications and Article abstracts and indexing from over 3,500 publications, Wilson OmniFile is especially convenient for users with inquiries in areas that cross disciplines—ethnic studies, women’s studies, history, and more. Wilson OmniFile is even helpful to those who are unsure which specialty to search for their topic of interest.

 

FSU Web access campus or home Wilson Select Plus  
(1994-current). Contains indexed and abstracted articles from periodicals, all with ASCII full text online.

 

FSU Web access campus or home World Almanac  
The World Almanacs - fundamental reference resources.

 

FSU Web access campus or home World Cat  
Union catalog of materials held in libraries world-wide. Coverage: Updated regularly.

 

BACK TO TOP

 

Database Finder

Use Database Finder to search for a list of databases recommended for Psychology.

1. On the Library's home page select Databases

2. Click the drop-down menu Select a Subject located under Browse the Subject List of Databases

3. Scroll down to Psychology, click Go

 

BACK TO TOP

 

Off Campus Access

Students, faculty, and staff can access the majority of electronic databases and indexes available at Chesnutt Library from computers located off-campus.

 

1. On the Library's home page select Off-Campus Access (located under Services near the bottom of the page).

2. Read the information and click Create a PIN now

3. Enter the requested information, including a new pin at least 4 digits long.

4. A similar screen will pop up prompting you to enter the PIN two more times.

5. If successful you be in My Library Record. If you receive an error or invalid PIN message contact the Circulation desk at 910-672-1231 for help.

 

BACK TO TOP


Charles W. Chesnutt Library, Fayetteville State University, Fayetteville, N.C. 28301
Page Maintained By: Laura Bell Wright lwright@uncfsu.edu
Last Updated: 9/13/05