Image:Fast food nation.jpg    

> Previous Page

Chancellor's Reading Club, Fall 2007 Selection

Fast Food Nation: the Dark Side of the All-American Meal by Eric Schlosser


Articles

Fast Food NATION. (cover story) By: Schlosser, Eric. Literary Cavalcade, Oct 2003, Vol. 56 Issue 2, p6, 8p, 1 chart, 7c; (AN 10930919)
Read Article

FOOD POLITICS: HOW THE FOOD INDUSTRY INFLUENCES HEALTH AND NUTRITION/FASTFOODNATION: THE DARK SIDE OF THE ALL-AMERICAN MEAL (Book). By: Whit, Bill. Food & Foodways: History & Culture of Human Nourishment, 2003, Vol. 11 Issue 1, p77, 6p.
Read Article

Databases (Search Terms:  Obesity; Nutrition: Minimum Wage)

Academic Search Premier  
(Indexing: 1984+, full-text: 1990+). Indexing and abstracts of scholarly journals covering the social sciences, humanities, education and more.

Health Source: Consumer Edition  
Provides consumer oriented information on many health topics including the medical sciences, food sciences and nutrition, childcare, sports medicine, and general health.

Wilson OmniFile Full Text Mega Edition  
With Full text of articles from over 1,750 publications and Article abstracts and indexing from over 3,500 publications, Wilson OmniFile is especially convenient for users with inquiries in areas that cross disciplines—ethnic studies, women’s studies, history, and more. Wilson OmniFile is even helpful to those who are unsure which specialty to search for their topic of interest.

Websites

Electronic Copy of Fast Food Nation via NetLibrary FSU students, faculty and staff must create a free NetLibrary account.

Fast Food Nation at Books.Google.Com

Credit:  Book Image from Wikipedia: the Free Encyclopedia

Charles W. Chesnutt Library, Fayetteville State University, Fayetteville, N.C. 28301
Page Maintained By: Jan S. Whitfield jwhitfield@uncfsu.edu
Last Updated: 9/24/07