Return to the Fayetteville State University Home Page

Charles W. Chesnutt Library

LibraryHours

Library Hours: Spring 2018

Regular Spring Hours

Monday - Thursday

7:45 a.m. - 12:00 a.m.

Friday

7:45 a.m. - 10:00 p.m.

Saturday

8:00 a.m. - 5:00 p.m.

Sunday

2:00 p.m. - 11:00 p.m.

Exceptions to Regular Hours and Other Important Dates:  Spring Classes Begin January 13, 2018. Last Day of Spring Classes and Final Exams is May 11, 2018.  MAYMESTER is from May 14 - May 25, 2018.  First Day of Summer Session I and Eight Week Term V starts June 4, 2018.  Summer Session II starts July 5, 2018.

  Monday January1, 2018 CLOSED

HOLIDAY

NEW YEAR

Tuesday January 2, 2018

7:45 AM - 6:00 PM

INTERCESSION

Wednesday January 3, 2018

7:45 AM - 5:00 PM

INTERCESSION

WEATHER - CLOSED EARLY

Thursday January 4, 2018 12:00 PM - 5:00 PM

INTERCESSION

WEATHER - OPENED LATE,

CLOSED EARLY

Friday January 5, 2018 10:00 AM - 5:00 PM

INTERCESSION

WEATHER - OPENED LATE,

CLOSED EARLY

Saturday - Sunday January 6 -7, 2018 CLOSED INTERCESSION
Monday - Friday January 8 - 12, 2018 7:45 AM - 6:00 PM INTERCESSION
Saturday January 13, 2018 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM FIRST DAY OF CLASSES
Monday January 15, 2018 CLOSED

HOLIDAY

MARTIN LUTHER KING, JR. BIRTHDAY

Friday March 9, 2018 7:45 AM - 6:00 PM SPRING BREAK BEGINS
Saturday - Sunday March 10 - 11, 2018 CLOSED SPRING BREAK
Monday - Friday March 12 - 16, 2018 7:45 AM - 6:00 PM

SPRING BREAK

Saturday March 17, 2018 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

RESIDENCE HALLS OPEN

AT 12:00 PM

Thursday March 29, 2018 7:45 AM - 6:00 PM SPRING HOLIDAY
Friday - Sunday March 30 - April 1, 2018 CLOSED

SPRING HOLIDAYS

GOOD FRIDAY and EASTER

Monday - Thursday May 7 - 10, 2018 7:45 AM - 1:00 AM

FINAL EXAMS - EXTENDED HOURS

Friday May 11, 2018 7:45 AM - 6:00 PM

LAST DAY OF CLASSES

AND FINAL EXAMS

Saturday - Sunday May 12 - 13, 2018 CLOSED

COMMENCEMENT

INTERCESSION

Monday - Thursday May 14 - 17, 2018 7:30 AM - 10:00 PM

MAYMESTER (SUMMER HOURS BEGIN)

POST-SCHOOL CONFERENCE ON 14TH AND 15TH, HOURS MAY VARY

Friday May 18, 2018 7:30 AM - 6:00 PM MAYMESTER
Saturday May 19, 2018 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM MAYMESTER
Sunday May 20, 2018

2:00 PM - 11:00 PM

MAYMESTER
Monday - Thursday May 21 - 24, 2018 7:30 AM - 10:00 PM MAYMESTER
Friday May 25, 2018 7:30 AM - 6:00 PM

LAST DAY OF CLASS

MAYMESTER ENDS

Saturday - Sunday May 26 - 27, 2018 CLOSED INTERCESSION
Monday May 28, 2018 CLOSED

HOLIDAY

MEMORIAL DAY

Tuesday - Thursday May 29 - 31, 2018 7:30 AM - 6:00 PM INTERCESSION
Friday June 1, 2018 7:30 AM - 6:00 PM INTERCESSION
Saturday - Sunday June 2 - 3, 2018 CLOSED INTERCESSION
Monday June 4, 2018 7:30 AM - 10:00 PM

FIRST DAY OF CLASSES

FINAL EXAMS

END OF INTERCESSION 2017

Monday June 5, 2018 7:30 AM - 10:00 PM

FIRST DAY OF CLASSES

SUMMER SESSION I AND EIGHT WEEK TERM V

Saturday - Sunday June 30 - July 1 CLOSED SUMMER SESSION I AND EIGHT WEEK TERM V
Monday   July 2  7:30 AM- 10:00 PM FIRST DAY OF CLASSES FOR SUMMER II
Tuesday July 3 7:30 AM - 6:00 PM BREAK
Wednesday July 4 CLOSED 4TH OF JULY HOLIDAY
Thursday  July 5 - July 30 7:30 AM - 10:00 PM SUMMER SESSION II AND IV
Monday July 31 - August 21 7:30 AM - 6:00PM SUMMER BREAK

A Constituent Institution of The University of North Carolina