Return to the Fayetteville State University Home Page

Charles W. Chesnutt Library

LibraryHours

Library Hours: Spring 2016

Regular Spring Hours

Monday - Thursday

7:45 a.m. - 12:00 a.m. Midnight

Friday

7:45 a.m. - 10:00 p.m.

Saturday

8:00 a.m. - 5:00 p.m.

Sunday

2:00 p.m. - 11:00 p.m.

Exceptions to Regular Hours and Other Important Dates.  Intercession Classes Begin May 11, 2016.

Friday January 1, 2016 CLOSED New Year's Day HOLIDAY
Saturday-Sunday January 2 - 3, 2016 CLOSED Intercession
Monday - Friday January 4 - 8, 2016 7:45 AM - 6:00 PM Intercession
Saturday January 9, 2016 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM Spring Semester Classes Start
Monday January 18, 2016 CLOSED Martin Luther King Jr. HOLIDAY
Monday - Thursday February 29 - March 3, 2016 7:45 AM - 2:00 AM Extended Hours for Mid-Term Exams
Friday March 4, 2016 7:45 AM - 6:00 PM

Mid-Term Exams End

Spring Break Begins

Saturday - Sunday March 5 - 6, 2016 CLOSED Spring Break
Monday - Friday March 7 - 11, 2016 7:45 AM - 6:00 PM Spring Break
Saturday March 12, 2016 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM Classes Resume
Thursday March 24, 2016 7:45 AM - 6:00 PM Easter Break Begins
Friday - Sunday March 25 - 27, 2016 CLOSED

Good Friday HOLIDAY

Easter HOLIDAY

Thursday April 28, 2016 7:45 AM - 12:00 AM

Last Day of Classes

Friday April 29, 2016 7:45 AM - 10:00 PM

Reading Day

Saturday April 30, 2016 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Final Exams Begin

Monday - Thursday May 2 - 5, 2016 7:45 AM - 2:00 AM Extented Hours for Final Exams
Friday May 6, 2016 7:45 AM - 6:00 PM Final Exams End
Saturday - Sunday May 7 - 8, 2016 CLOSED Commencement on the 7th
Monday - Tuesday May 9 - 10, 2016 CLOSED Post School Conference
Wednesday May 11, 2016 7:45 AM - 10:00 PM

Intercession Classes Begin

Chesnutt Library Fellows Session

Thursday - Friday May 26, 2016 7:45 AM - 6:00 PM Intersession Classes End the 26th
Friday May 27, 2016 CLOSED Christmas & New Year Holidays
Saturday - Sunday May 28 - 29, 2016 CLOSED Intercession
Monday May 30, 2016 CLOSED Memorial Day HOLIDAY
Tuesday May 31, 2016 7:45 AM - 6:00 PM Intercession

create 
space

A Constituent Institution of The University of North Carolina