|
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
|
Library of Congress Call Number and Subject Heading B 1-5802 = Philosophy
(General) BC 1-199 = Logic BD 10-701 = Speculative Philosophy |
Selected Library of Congress Subject Headings:
Conduct of Life
|
|
|
Philosophy Encyclopedias Companion encyclopedia of Asian philosophy Ref B 121 .C66 1997 Encyclopedia of Classical Philosophy Ref B 163 .E53 1997 Edinburgh Encyclopedia of Continental Philosophy Ref B 803 .E35 1999 Encyclopedia of Philosophy Ref B 41 .E5 Encyclopedia of Philosophy. Supplement. Ref B 41 .E5 1996 Suppl. Encyclopedia of the Enlightenment Ref B 802 .E53 2003 Oxford Companion to Philosophy Ref B 51 .O94 1995 Philosophy: a Guide Through the Subject Ref BD 21 .P47 1995 Philosophy of Law: an Encyclopedia Ref K 204 .P49 1999 Routledge Encyclopedia of Philosophy Ref B 51 .R68 1998 Online Internet Encyclopedia of Philosophy http://www.utm.edu/research/iep/ Meta-Encyclopedia of Philosophy http://www.ditext.com/encyc/frame.html Philosophy from Wikipedia, the Free Encyclopedia http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Philosophy Stanford Encyclopedia of Philosophy http://plato.stanford.edu/contents.html |
Philosophy Dictionaries Biographical Dictionary of Twentieth-Century Philosophers Ref B 104 .B5 1996 Blackwell Dictionary of Twentieth-Century Social Thought Ref H 41 .B53 1993 Cambridge Dictionary of Philosophy Ref B 41 .C35 1999
Dictionary of Philosophy
Dictionary of Philosophy Ref B 41 .L32 1996 Dictionary of Philosophy Ref B 41 .M38 1996 Glossary of Epistemology/Philosophy of Science Ref BD 150 .F47 1993 Historical Dictionary of Hegelian Philosophy Ref B 2901 .B87 2001 Online Dictionary Dictionary of Philosophical Terms and Names http://www.philosophypages.com/dy/index.htm Dictionary of Philosophy of Mind http://www.artsci.wustl.edu/~philos/MindDict/ |
|
|
Other Philosophy Resources African Philosophy: an Anthology Ref B 5305 .A36 1998 Ancient Egypt and Black Africa: a student's handbook for the study of Ancient Egypt in philosophy, linguistics, and gender relations Ref DT 61 .O34 1992 Cambridge Companion to Descartes Ref B 1873 .C25 1992 Cambridge Companion to Kant Ref B 2798 .C36 1993 Cambridge History of Renaissance Philosophy Ref B 775 .C25 1998 Companion to Philosophy of Women Ref BL 51 .C634 1997 Companion to World Philosophies Ref B 121 .C664 1997 Concise Encyclopedia of Western Philosophy and Philosophers Ref B 41 .C66 1991 Dictionary of Literary Biography: Medieval Philosophers Ref PN 441 .D5 v.115 Fifty Modern Thinkers on Education: From Piaget to the Present Ref LB 17 .F57 2001 From Aristotle to Augustine Ref B 505 .F76 1999 Great Thinkers of the Western World: the major ideas and classic works of more than 100 outstanding Western philosophers, physical and social scientists, psychologists, religious writers, and theologians Ref B 72 .G74 1992 Handbook of Emotions Ref BF 561 .H35 2000 Indian Philosophy Ref B 131 .R32 1996 Oxford History of Western Philosophy Ref B 72 .O8 1994 Philosophy of Education : major themes in the analytic tradition Ref LB 7 .P5432 1998 Political Philosophy: Theories, Thinkers, Concepts Ref JA 71 .P6226 2001 Women Philosophers of the Early Modern Period Ref B 801 .W65 1994 World Philosophies: an Historical Introduction Ref BD 21 .C656 1996 |
||
Selected Philosophy Journals in Chesnutt Library
Use
Journal
Finder to identify titles that are available online and in the
library.
Journal Finder Subject Search on
Philosophy produces this
list.
|
The Philosopher's Index is a bibliographic database with informative, author-written abstracts covering scholarly research in all areas of philosophy. The literature covered goes back to 1940 and includes journal articles, books, book chapters such as contributions to an anthology, and book reviews. |
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
American Association of Philosophy Teachers
Association for Informal Logic and Critical Thinking (AILACT)
HOPOS - The International Society for the History of
Philosophy of Science
On-line Information About Journals in Philosophy and Related
Disciplines, University of Edinburgh
![]()
Charles W.
Chesnutt Library, Fayetteville State University, Fayetteville, N.C.
28301
Page Maintained By: Jan S. Whitfield
jwhitfield@uncfsu.edu
Last Updated: 8/7/08