Public Administration
This guide is a partial webliography of resources available on public administration. Its primary purpose is to jumpstart the research process for the student. If you have any questions, please do not hesitate to call 672-1233.
Caiden, Gerald E. American Public Administration: A Bibliographical Guide to the Literature. New York: Garland Pub. 1983. FSU MAIN STACKS JF1351.A43 1983 Calhoun, Craig. Dictionary of the Social Sciences. New York: Oxford University Press. 2002. FSU REF H41.D53 2002 Chandler, Ralph C. The Public Administration Dictionary. 2nd ed. Santa Barbara, Calif.,: ABC-Clio. 1998. FSU MAIN STACKS JA61.C47 1988 Gawthrop, Louis and Gawthrop, Virginia. PAR: Public Administration Review Cumulative Index, 1940-1979. Washington, DC: American Society for Public Administration. 1980. FSU MAIN STACKS JK1.P85 1980
Academic
Search Premier
The Encyclopedia of Democracy. Washington, DC: Congressional Quarterly. 1995. FSU REF JC423.E53 1995 v.1-4 The Encyclopedia of Public Choice. Dordrecht; Boston: Kluwer Academic Publishers. 2004. FSU REF H41.E57 2004 v.1-2 Roberts, Robert North. Ethics in U.S. Government: An Encyclopedia of Investigations, Scandals, Reforms, and Legislation. Westport, Conn.: Greenwood Press. 2001. FSU REF JK468.E7 R556 2001 International Encyclopedia of Public Policy and Administration. Boulder: Westview Press. 1998. FSU REF H97.I574 1998 v.1-4 International Encyclopedia of the Social & Behavioral Sciences. 1st ed. Amsterdam; New York: Elsevier. 2001. FSU REF H41.I58 2001 v.1-26 International Encyclopedia of the Social Sciences. New York: Macmillan Company. 1991. FSU REF H40.A2 I5 1968 The Sage Encyclopedia of Social Science Research Methods. Thousand Oaks, Calif.: Sage Pub. 2004. FSU REF H62.S34 2004 v.1-3
Vickers, Geoffrey. The Art of Judgment: A Study of Policy Making. Thousand Oaks: Sage Publications. 1995. FSU MAIN STACKS HD38.2.V53 1995 Haass, Richard. The Bureaucratic Entrepreneur: How to be Effective in Any Unruly Organization. Washington, DC: Brookings Institution. 1999. FSU MAIN STACKS JF1351.H2 1999 Changing Maps: Governing In A World of Rapid Change. Ottawa: Carleton University Press in Collaboration with The Meridian International Institute and the Parliamentary Centre. 1995. FSU MAIN STACKS H97.C43 1995 Comparative Public Management: Putting U.S. Public Policy and Implementation in Context. Westport, Conn.: Praeger. 1994. FSU MAIN STACKS JF1351.C587 1994 Palumbo, Dennis James. Contemporary Public Administration. New York: Longman. 1991. FSU MAIN STACKS JF1351.P25 1991 Holden, Matthew. Continuity and Disruption: Essays in Public Administration. Pittsburgh, PA.: University of Pittsburgh Press. 1996. FSU MAIN STACKS JF1351.H65 1996 Bryson, John M. Creating and Implementing Your Strategic Plan: A Workbook for Public and Nonprofit Organizations. 1st ed. San Francisco: Jossey-Bass Publishers. 1996. FSU MAIN STACKS HD30.28.B788 1996 Current Issues in Public Administration. 5th ed. New York: St. Martin's Press. 1994. FSU MAIN STACKS JF1351.C84 1994 The Enduring Challenges in Public Management: Surviving and Excelling in A Changing World. 1st ed. San Francisco: Jossey-Bass Publishers. 1995. FSU MAIN STACKS JF1351.E59 1995 Considine. Mark. Enterprising States: The Public Management of Welfare-To-Work. Cambridge; New York: Cambridge University Press. 2001. FSU MAIN STACKS HV69.C58 2001 Peters, B. Guy. The Future of Governing: Four Emerging Models. Lawrence: University Press of Kansas. 1996. FSU MAIN STACKS JF1351.P393 1996 Hill, Michael J. Implementing Public Policy: Governance in Theory and Practice. London; Thousand Oaks, Calif.: Sage Publishers. 2002. FSU MAIN STACKS H97.H56 2002 Shafritz, Jay M. Introducing Public Administration. New York: Longman. 1997. FSU MAIN STACKS JF1351.S448 1997 Terry, Larry D. Leadership of Public Bureaucracies: The Administrator As Conservator. Thousand Oaks: SAGE Publications. 1995. FSU MAIN STACKS JF1525.L4 T47 1995 Kearns, Kevin P. Managing for Accountability: Preserving the Public Trust in Public and Nonprofit Organizations. 1st ed. San Francisco: Jossey-Bass Publishers. 1996. FSU MAIN STACKS JF1411.K39 1996 Modern Systems of Government: Exploring the Role of Bureaucrats and Politicians. Thousand Oaks, Calif.: SAGE Publications. 1997. FSU MAIN STACKS JF1501.M63 1997 Czarniawska-Joerges, Barbara. Narrating the Organization: Dramas of Institutional Identity. Chicago: University of Chicago Press. 1997. FSU MAIN STACKS HD58.7.C93 1997 Cohen, Steven. The New Effective Public Manager: Achieving Success in A Changing Government. 2nd ed. San Francisco: Jossey-Bass Publishers. 1995. FSU MAIN STACKS JF1351.C574 1995 Denhardt, Janet Vinzant. The New Public Service: Serving, Not Steering. Armonk, N.Y.: M. E. Sharpe. 2003. FSU MAIN STACKS JF1351.D4495 2003 Gortner, Harold F. Organization Theory: A Public Perspective. 2nd ed. Forth Worth: Harcourt Brace College Publishers. 1997. FSU MAIN STACKS JF1351.G673 1997 Horn, Murray J. The Political Economy of Public Administration: Institutional Choice in the Public Sector. Cambridge; New York, NY: Cambridge University Press. 1995. FSU MAIN STACKS JF1411.H67 1995 The Political Environment of Public Management. New York: HarperCollins. 1993. FSU MAIN STACKS JF1351.K62 1993 Fox, Charles J. Postmodern Public Administration: Toward Discourse. Thousand Oaks, Calif.: SAGE Publications. 1995. FSU MAIN STACKS JF1411.F67 1995 Haass, Richard. The Power to Persuade. Boston: Houghton Mifflin. 1994. FSU MAIN STACKS JF1411.H3 1994 Privatization of Public Enterprise Reform?: International Case Studies With Implications for Public Management. Westport, Conn.: Greenwood Press. 2001. FSU MAIN STACKS HD3850.P7478 2001 Public Administration: Concepts and Cases. 5th ed. Boston: Houghton Mifflin. 1992. FSU MAIN STACKS JF1351.P816 1992 Hughes, Owen E. Public Management and Administration: An Introduction. 3rd ed. New York: Palgrave. 2003. FSU MAIN STACKS JF1351.H84 2003 Mercer, James L. Public Management in Lean Years: Operating in A Cutback Management Environment. Westport, Conn.: Quorum Books. 1992. FSU MAIN STACKS JF1351.M388 1992 Lane, Jan-Erik. The Public Sector: Concepts, Models and Approaches. London: Sage. 1993. FSU MAIN STACKS JF1351.L37 1993 Public Sector Management: Theory, Critique and Practice. London; Thousand Oaks: SAGE Publications. 1994. FSU MAIN STACKS JF1351.P85 1994 Hunt, V. Daniel. Quality Management for Government: A Guide to Federal, State, and Local Implementation. Milwaukee, Wis.: ASQC Quality Press. 1993. FSU MAIN STACKS JF1525.T67 H86 1993 Harmon, Michael M. Responsibility As Paradox: A Critique of Rational Discourse On Government. Thousand Oaks, CA: SAGE Publications. 1995. FSU MAIN STACKS JF1411.H363 1995 Joyce, Paul. Strategic Management for the Public Services. Buckingham; Philadelphia, PA: Open University Press. 1999. FSU MAIN STACKS HD30.28.J693 1999 Koteen, Jack. Strategic Management in Public and Nonprofit Organizations: Managing Public Concerns in An Era of Limits. 2nd ed. Westport, Conn.: Praeger. 1997. FSU MAIN STACKS HD30.28.K67 1997 Nutt, Paul C. Strategic Management of Public and Third Sector Organizations: A Handbook for Leaders. 1st ed. San Francisco: Jossey-Bass Publishers. 1992. FSU MAIN STACKS JF1411.N87 1992 Bryson, John M. Strategic Planning for Public and Nonprofit Organizations: A Guide to Strengthening and Sustaining Organizational Achievement. Rev. ed. San Francisco: Jossey-Bass Publishers. 1995. FSU MAIN STACKS HD30.28.B79 1995 Cohen, Steven. Total Quality Management in Government: A Practical Guide for the Real World. 1st ed. San Francisco: Jossey-Bass Publishers. 1993. FSU MAIN STACKS JF1411.C64 1993 Khademian, Anne M. Working With Culture: How the Job Gets Done in Public Programs. Washington, DC: CQ Press. 2002. FSU MAIN STACKS JF1351.K487 2002
Handbook of Comparative and Development Public Administration. 2nd ed., rev. expanded. New York: Marcel Dekker. 2001. FSU REF JF1351.H267 2001 Handbook of Criminal Justice Administration. New York: Marcel Dekker. 2001. FSU MAIN STACKS HV7419.H37 2001 Handbook of Public Administration. 2nd ed. New York: Marcel Dekker. 1998. netLibrary Griffin, Kenton G. Managing Your City or Town, or, A Reference Guide for the New Public Official. Lanham, MD.: University Press of America. 1994. FSU MAIN STACKS JS331.G78 1994
Administration & Society Administration In Social Work Administrative Science Quarterly American Journal of Political Science American Political Science Review Government Accountants Journal Journal of Management Journal of Management Studies Management: A Magazine For Government Managers Policy Studies Journal Public Administration: An International Quarterly Public Administration Quarterly Public Administration Review Public Interest Public Management Public Productivity
Page Maintained By: Bernadette M. Ross bross@uncfsu.edu
Charles W. Chesnutt Library, Fayetteville State University, Fayetteville, NC 28301
Wednesday June 30, 2010 04:12 PM -0400 |