|
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
| Electronic Databases | Journal Titles | Web Sites |
To Identify the Latest Reference and Main Stacks Resources Use FSU's Automated Catalog
|
Library of Congress Call Numbers and Subject Headings HQ 1101-2030.7 Women. Feminism
HQ 1871-2030.7 Women's clubs |
|
|
HQ 1-2044 The Family. Marriage. Women HQ 12-449 Sexual life HQ 503-1064 The Family. Marriage. Home HQ 755.7-759.92 Parents. Parenthood Including parent and child, husbands, fathers, wives, mothers HQ 760-767.7 Family size HQ 767.8-792.2 Children. Child development Including child rearing, child life, play, socialization, children's rights HQ 793-799.2 Youth. Adolescents. Teenagers HQ 799.5-799.9 Young men and women HQ 799.95-799.97 Adulthood HQ 800-800.4 Single people HQ 801-801.83 Man-woman relationships. Courtship. Dating HQ 802 Matrimonial bureaus. Marriage brokerage HQ 802.5 Matrimonial advertisements HQ 803 Temporary marriage. Trial marriage. Companionate marriage HQ 804 Breach of promise HQ 805 Desertion |
HQ 806 Adultery
HQ 811-960.7 Divorce HQ 961-967 Free love HQ 981-996 Polygamy HQ 997 Polyandry HQ 998-999 Illegitimacy. Unmarried mothers HQ 1001-1006 The state and marriage HQ 1051-1057 The church and marriage HQ 1058-1058.5 Widows and widowers. Widowhood HQ1060-1064 Aged. Gerontology (Social aspects). Retirement HQ 1073-1073.5 Thanatology. Death. Dying HQ 1075-1075.5 Sex role HQ 1088-1090.7 Men HQ 1101-2030.7 Women. Feminism HQ 1871-2030.7 Women's clubs HQ 2035-2039 Life skills. Coping skills. Everyday living skills HQ 2042-2044 Life style |
|
|
|
Selected Encyclopedias A to Z of American Women in Sports Ref GV 697 .A1 E28 2002 Distinguished Women Economists Ref HB 76 .C53 2003 Encyclopedia of Women and Gender: Sex Similarities and Differences and the Impact of Society on Gender Ref HQ 1115 .E43 2001 Encyclopedia of Women and Sport in America Ref GV 709 .E53 1998 Encyclopedia of Women and World Religion Ref BL 458 .E53 1999 Encyclopedia of Women in Aviation and Space Ref TL539 .W395 1998 Encyclopedia of Women in Radio, 1920-1960 Ref PN 1991.8 .W65 E53 2003 Encyclopedia of Women in the American West Ref HQ 1438 .W45 E53 2003 Encyclopedia of Women in the Ancient World Ref HQ 1127 .S25 2001 Encyclopedia of Women Social Reformers Ref HQ 1236 .R29 2001 Encyclopedia of Women's Health Issues Ref RA 778 .G39 2002 Encyclopedia of Women's History in America Ref HQ 1410 .C85 2000 From Suffrage to the Senate: an Encyclopedia of American Women in Politics Ref HQ 1236 .5 .U6 S32 1999 Historical Encyclopedia of American Women Entrepreneurs: 1776 to the Present Ref HF 3023 .A2 O64 2000 International Encyclopedia of Women's Suffrage Ref JF 851 .H28 2000 Women and American Television: an Encyclopedia Ref PN 1992.8 .W65 L69 1999 Women and Music in America Since 1900: an Encyclopedia Ref ML 82 .W625 2002 Women in Higher Education: an Encyclopedia Ref LC 1569 .W66 2002 Women in Medicine: an Encyclopedia Ref R 692 .W545 2002 Women in the Third World: an Encyclopedia of Contemporary Issues Ref HQ 1870.9 .W6548 1998 Women in World History: a Biographical Encyclopedia Ref HQ 1115.W6 1999 |
Selected Dictionaries An A to Z of American Women in the Visual Arts Ref N 6505 .K59 2002 American women in science: 1950 to the Present: a Biographical Dictionary Ref Q 141 .B254 1998 American Women Writers, 1900-1945: a Bio-Bibliographical Critical Sourcebook Ref PS 151 .A45 2000 Biographical Dictionary of Women Economists Ref HB 76 .B535 2000 Biographical Dictionary of Women in Science; Pioneering Lives from Ancient Times to the Mid-20th Century Ref Q 141 .B5285 2000 Black Women Scientists in the United States Ref Q 141 .W3677 1999 Celebrating Women Coaches: a Biographical Dictionary Ref GV 697 .A1 H367 2000 Concise Dictionary of Women Artists Ref N 8354 .D532 2001 Concise Glossary of Feminist Theory Ref HQ 1115 .A53 1997 Contemporary American Women Poets: an A-to-Z Guide Ref PS 151 .C665 2002 Contemporary Women Artists Ref N8354 .C66 1999 Dictionary of Feminist Theologies Ref BT 83.55 .D53 1996 Dictionary of Feminist Theory Ref HQ 1115 .H86 1995 Glossary of Feminist Theory Ref HQ 1190 .A53 1997 Larousse Dictionary of Women Ref CT 3202 .L37 1996 Notable Black American Women Ref E 185.96 .N68 1992 Notable Twentieth-Century Latin American W: a Biographical Dictionary Ref CT 3290 .N68 2001 Notable Women in Mathematics: a Biographical Dictionary Ref QA 28 .N68 1998 Notable Women in the Life Sciences: a Biographical Dictionary Ref QH 26 .N68 1996 Notable Women in the Physical Sciences: a Biographical Dictionary Ref Q 141 .N734 1997 Significant Contemporary American Feminists: a Biographical Sourcebook Ref HQ 1412 .S56 1999 Women Filmmakers and Their Films Ref PN 1998.2 .W66 1998
|
|
Other Reference Materials African American Women Playwrights: a Research Guide Ref PS 153 .N5 G29 1999 American Women: Who They Are & How They Live Ref HQ 1421 .A486 2002 Century of Women: the Most Influential Events in Twentieth-Century Women's History Ref HQ 1410 .F44 1998 Directory of Financial Aids for Women, 2003-2005 Ref LB 2338 .S35 2003 Guide to Twentieth-Century Women Novelists Ref PR 888 .W 6 W44 1997 Handbook of American Women's History Ref HQ 1410 .H36 2000 Handbook of the Psychology of Women and Gender Ref HQ 1206 .H2385 2001 In Praise of Black Women: Vol. 2, Heroines of the Slavery Era Ref HQ 1123 ..S37913 2001 Men and Women of the Bible: a Reader's Guide Ref B 5571 .T57 2002 Prentice-Hall Anthology of Women's Literature Ref PN 6069 .W65 P74 2000 Reader's Guide to Women's Studies Ref HQ 1180 .R43 1998 Westerns Women: Interviews with 50 Leading Ladies of Movie and Television Westerns from the 1930s to the 1960s Ref PN 1995.9 W4 M25 1999 Women's Chronology: a History of Women's Achievements Ref HQ 1122 .W67 1997 Women's Firsts Ref CT 3203 .W66 1996 Women's Liberation Movement in America Ref HQ 1421 .B47 1999 |
|
To Identify the Latest Article Databases Use the Database Finder
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
Listed below are selected journal
titles owned by the Library.
To Identify the Latest Journal Titles
Use
Journal
Finder.
See a list of titles on
Women's and Gender Studies in Journal Finder.
American Women Unlike most American Memory presentations, American Women is not a collection of digital items. It is a gateway--a first stop for Library of Congress researchers working in the field of American women's history. The site contains a slightly expanded and fully searchable version of the print publication American Women: A Library of Congress Guide for the Study of Women's History and Culture in the United States
Sallie Bingham Center for Women's History and Culture in Duke's Special Collection Library acquires, preserves and makes available to a large population of researchers published and unpublished materials that reflect the public and private lives of women, past and present.
Women in American History, Encyclopaedia Britannica
Women's Studies Database, University of Maryland
Women's Studies Section, Association of College and Research Libraries
Women's Studies Online Resources, Joan Korenman at University of Maryland, Baltimore County
![]()
Charles W.
Chesnutt Library, Fayetteville State University, Fayetteville, N.C.
28301
Page Maintained By: Jan S. Whitfield
jwhitfield@uncfsu.edu
Last Updated: 10/2/09